We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way down the coast to Sydney. The check-in process was quick and easy and the guy on the front desk was friendly, cheerful and helpful. The hotel is in a beautiful location, (I spent most of the time that we were in the breakfast room watching dolphins in the ocean across the road), and ideally situated for both the beaches and the town.

We booked a delux room which was clean and comfortable. The corner bath was in the room rather than in the beautifully finished bathroom.

The large windows looked directly out onto the walkway outside the rooms and due to the size of the windows, the fact they they are very low and the proximity to the walkway meant that although we had the blinds drawn, we also had to have the curtains closed to feel that people passing were not able to look in. This meant taht we had to have the lights on during daylight hours.

The free wi-fi access was hit and miss, and when it did work it was exceptionally slow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HorseyGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. Your room was one of our budget rooms, which is compromised to an extent by the walkway but, as you point out, the room is beautifully appointed and the bathroom is magnificent. I am afraid that we do, respectfully, take issue with your comment about the quality of the WiFi. We never have complaints about the access, or the speed, from any of the guest rooms or common areas. Our Operations Manager, Annette, recalls that you were downloading a significant amount of data, and kept on asking for new access codes. The system can handle heavy use, but is not built to accommodate mountainous amounts of downloading. We wish you well on your travels and look forward to welcoming you back again when you next pass through beautiful Port Macquarie. Kind regards - Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 580 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Found accom very comfortable but very noisy as it is right on a roundabout. Their was no access to channel9 and 10. We were their on a sunday and as it was my football team on 9 I was pretty mad and went down to see the reception and she said they have trouble getting the connection. This is not good enough. Otherwise good.

Room Tip: Get one far away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We refer to your largely complimentary review. The intermittent problem with access to Channels 9 and 10 is an ongoing problem in Port Macquarie, and is not specific to our hotel. However, we are intent upon curing the problem and we are currently investigating the installation of upgraded equipment to ensure that the problem that you highlight is not repeated. Please accept our apologies. We would ask you to contact our front desk before your next visit, ahead of time, so that we can make the effort to accommodate you in one of our quieter rooms and so that we can ensure that you do not again have the problem with access to the free-to-air channels. Thank you for your constructive feed-back and warm regards - Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Spacious room; good shower; great breakfast and stunning unbeatable view; very well located. Very friendly staff, too. Liked the price.

I would not look anywhere else if we had to go again to Port Macquaire.

Room Tip: The floor room are quite nice, try to stay a little further from the breakfast area which gets noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surf6515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Afternoon check in was fantastic. Very speedy and very friendly staff. Nothing was a problem. Room was spacious and very clean with plenty of towels for the bathroom. had a great night sleep on a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great and staff were once again very helpful. Check out was fast and enjoyable. Young lady behind the counter was very friendly and she had a very happy attitude for early in the morning. Would recommend this place to anyone.Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogueAmbassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived in Port Macquarie without a hotel booking, so we searched on the net and found the Quality Inn HW Boutique. We were offered a choice of rooms so we chose the one on the side of the hotel with a balcony. The room was lovely, light, clean and airy.
The staff on the desk were lovely too. When we asked about places to eat, we were recommended the Stunned Mullet. I wouldn't say this was the best place to eat. We were very disappointed and left after our meal, feeling like Stunned Mullets - the bill was exorbitant! They obviously have their regulars who they look after really well, but out of towners, well!!!
Back to the hotel - our nights stay there was comfortable. Breakfast on the following morning was taken in a lovely, sunny dining room, overlooking the coast. The staff there too were very happy and friendly. Such a delight to see. There was a choice of continental or cooked. We chose the cooked and this was freshly cooked - lovely. What a difference that makes to serving yourself from a buffet. A really refreshing start to the day, which continued to be a glorious day too. Next time we are in Port Macquarie, we know where we will be staying!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISTechnology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Enjoyed this Motel. A better class of accommodation than others we had experienced in some other locations on our road trip. We had a room with a view and although close to a road we found it very quiet and had a good nights sleep. Slept so soundly that we missed waking early for a walk ! We had a queen and a single and found the room still quite spacious. Interior appears newly renovated. I don't think there was a lift but we managed the stairs; other travellers may find this a consideration to be made. It was an easy walk down to Town Beach and along the breakwater back into town for a fish and chip meal and then back up the hill to return. . There is a small stocked bar fridge with little room to store own items. We left the esky in the car. We did not have the breakfast sold on site but continued the journey along the scenic Ocean Road. Would recommend this accommodation in a seaside town that does have plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Amazing views over the ocean beaches from this small hotel in Port Macquarie; a bit pricey but predictable given the situation. Lovely upstairs breakfast room. Good internet connection. And just a short walk to the Koala sanctuary...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CroatiaGuide-writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.5 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
940 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#8 of 42 in Port Macquarie
900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Port Macquarie

Address: 1 Stewart St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly HW Boutique Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $112 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ibis Styles Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique beach-side hotel, offering Port Macquaries most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Styles Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing