We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have stayed at a few motels in Port but this has now become my regular.
It is worth paying that little bit more for a sea view. I cant think of anything better than relaxing on the balcony or in your room with the doors/windows open listening to the ocean.
The rooms are modern and clean, my only criticism is the bathrooms are small and not enough lighting. You almost shower in the dark.
Its a nice walk into town for dinner and the same on return to walk off the dinner!

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have any mobility problems suggest to book ground floor. Pay the little bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 581 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is situated opposite the beach, making for lovely seafront views. The accomodation is modern and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room service available until 8 pm and a few restaurants are close. Free wifi. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your glowing review. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and assure you that every effort will be made to ensure that your next stay will be as special as the one that you have described so enthusiastically. Warm wishes - Guest Relations Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is great. Excellent rooms all with a view. Staff are friendly and helpful. A lovely balcony room with ocean views where you can meet up with friends for a drink (BYO) and the upstairs balcony room for breakfast with even better views. Magical. The food was excellent. It is a great place for a weekend getaway and I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleen_lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We do appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards - Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We loved this hotel and wished we could have stayed more than 1 night. It is in a superb location with excellent views of the ocean. Small balcony with chairs for the evening wine! Although in the daytime it is rather noisy with a lot of traffic - this dies down at night . We kept our window open with fantastic sounds of hte sea!
It is in a great position for walks and also ideal for the town centre.
Would definitely stay again and highly recommend

Room Tip: Ocean view without a doubt is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyfromOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm wishes - Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was the first hotel I stayed at in Australia and I always have fond memories looking back to the three nights I stayed at the HW. The staff was more than accommodating after having spent the entire day in Sydney, the staff made arrangements for me to access my room after hours. Loved having breakfast on the balcony in the morning and it has a great locations. Stayed in March of 2011.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

It's always a pleasure to welcome return guests. Thanks for your support and your glowing review. We hope to see you back again soon. Warm wishes - Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel was a great choice! It is walking distance from the beach as well as the town centre! The room we stayed in was decent. Had a bed, sofa, office desk, tv, kitchen area and bathroom. It had everything we needed for our weekend away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatto89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do believe that the location is unequalled in beautiful Port Macquarie, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards - Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Fantastic to be able to keep dog and bird in the hotel room which was very clean. Staff really cool with pets and very helpful. Fantastic views! Was told there was a courtyard outside for the dog, which there is, but it is not enclosed and so the dog would have to be tied up or in the room. Busy intersection nearby but room very soundproof. Lots of park area across the road to walk dog. Great shower. They coped with the bird being a cockatoo - what more can I say!

Room Tip: If need very quiet ask for room facing car park but rooms very soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We do have one pet-friendly room, which seems always to be popular. We are pleased that your so enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for your glowing comments. Warm wishes - Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.5 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#8 of 42 in Port Macquarie
902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Port Macquarie

Address: 1 Stewart St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly HW Boutique Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $110 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ibis Styles Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique beach-side hotel, offering Port Macquaries most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Styles Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing