We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Ocean View Lovely Hotel in Iron Man Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Reviewed May 10, 2012

What a beautiful hotel, situated on the hill away from town - but only a quick 5-10 min walk to the shops in town. Quiet and picturesque this was such a great place to stay over the Port Mac Iron Man weekend. The weather was perfect - and pool lovely - my balcony had an ocean view and the service was spot on. The Manager Paully was really lovely - what a great guy, nothing was a problem!! I did not dine at the hotel - but it looked really nice - and had a good view.

The room was spacious and bathroom had plenty of room - no bath - just a big shower. Overall excellent hotel - and would book again!!!!

Room Tip: Pay for an Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Your enthusiastic review of our boutique establishment is much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to post the review. Please do come and stay with us again soon. Paully, and his team, take great pride in providing a level of service and accommodation well beyond the norm. It is very gratifying to receive such a resounding stamp of approval! Warm wishes - Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 561 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

We often stay in Port on the way back from the Gold Coast or Sunshine Coast and were lucky to find this magnificent facility some years ago. Since then we have stayed there each time. The new refurbishment is almost complete and the facilities are even better. This trip we stayed in the front room overlooking not only the spectacular ocean and beach views but the road as well and so expected a slightly noisier time than usual. However, the night (and traffic sound) was delightfully quiet, the views even more spectacular, the staff their usual friendly and very helpful selves and so we look forward to the next stay, only next time for perhaps a few more days. The beds are excellent and the new bathrooms first rate. The location is extremely convenient for dining options and for extensive walks on the adjacent foreshore paths and beaches. Really first rate in all areas.

Room Tip: They're all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SolarSailorAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay again. Our renovation is, indeed, almost 100% complete. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and, on behalf of our General Manager, and his enthusiastic team, thank you for your recognition, and appreciation, of their efforts. Warm wishes - Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stopped here for one night traveling from Gold Coast cruising back to Melbourne via the east coast. The owners of this hotel are very fortunate in that the staff actually care for you and they are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are great too. The location is unbeatable. If we knew that this hotel (and Port Macquarie itself) was such a great place before we got there we would have stayed another night. Thanks for a great stay. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: I won't give away the best room as everyone will ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foundU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thank you for your glowing review of our special property. We are so pleased that you discovered beautiful Port Macquarie and our perfectly located, stylish property on the beach. Our team works hard to present the property impeccably, and your positive, and enthusiastic, feedback is extremely gratifying. We look forward to welcoming you back soon - hopefully, for more than one night! Warm wishes - Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here with friends and can highly recommend. Beautiful decor, comfortable bed and amazing views of the beach. Easy walk to great restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room with views of the ocean - fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

We truly appreciate your review. It was kind of you to take the time to write in to Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our General Manager and his team go out of their way to make every guest feel special and your feedback is most gratifying. Please come and stay with us again soon! Warm wishes - Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I have stayed at HW boutique twice and cant wait to go back. Our room had great views over the ocean and its own private balcony which was perfect for having a quiet wine in the evening and watching the ocean.
Room was clean and well equipt. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerrilee U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your positive feedback is most gratifying and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm wishes - Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Location is great, as the hotel is right across the street from Town Beach and also walking distance to the shops.
When we arrived, the young Irish girl at the front desk was unfriendly and unwelcoming. After arriving back at the hotel after dinner, there were no car parks left. I asked the same girl where we could park and she just pointed to the street and said you can park out there. I felt like I was just a nuisance to her and after an enjoyable night out, this brought it down somewhat.
Our room was 311
Pros - Private balcony overlooking the beach. Large oval spa bath. Seperate shower.
Cons - Tiny TV. Terrible water pressure. Strange musty smell. Not enough carparks.

Room Tip: Room 311 has the only PRIVATE balcony, with a huge spa bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryntrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. The Irish girl you speak of seems to be Stacey. We have never had reason to question her attitude previously. We have obviously raised the matter with her and, if your perception was that she was not friendly enough, she apologises. In regard to your specific complaints - we have approximately 38 car spaces available for 44 rooms and there is an abundance of street parking available. We have never had a complaint about poor water pressure before, and have checked the room in question and cannot fault the pressure. The room you stayed in has recently had a new carpet installed, and our General Manager assures us that he could not smell any mustiness. We can only assume that the strange smell of which you complain, was the smell of the new carpet. Every ocean-facing room has its own private balcony - not just Room 311. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, but assure you of our commitment to excellence and, should you decide to stay with us again, we will make every effort to ensure that you enjoy our hospitality. With regards - Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here for two nights last weekend. We were on the 3rd floor room 302 right on the corner of the building and so had a view over the beach. Really comfortable bed and smiles from the reception staff. Only a short 10 minute stroll to the centre of town. Definitely would stay again but have to mention that I thought the balcony would have been bigger in reality than the web picture shows.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chamboNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

We are sorry that it has taken a little time to acknowledge your review, but we assure you that we are most grateful that you took the time to write your glowing review. Our enthusiastic team goes out of its way to make every guest feel appreciated and special. Your endorsement of our wonderfully located property is very gratifying. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm wishes - Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.5 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Port Macquarie

Address: 1 Stewart St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly HW Boutique Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $113 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ibis Styles Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique beach-side hotel, offering Port Macquaries most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Styles Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing