We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
259
205
42
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
259
205
42
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool studio apartment bbq area washing machine free wifi good size the river close to shops secure parking spa room third floor short stay a great place to stay large balcony after hours comfy bed full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 522 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

As our usual accommodation was booked out, we decided to look elsewhere and so glad we did! I had read all of the reviews and they were all true. We opted for a spa room on level one. Nice size room, large covered balcony with water views, comfortable bed, clean and adequately equipped. Lift for ease of access, secure off street parking and right in the shopping and eateries hub. As there is flat walking around town and along the waterways it is easy to leave your car parked and go everywhere on foot. Staff were very accommodating and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CathieM959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuaysideGM, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel.
We try very hard to please and put our guests first.
Guests often comment how convenient our location is, close to the waterways and views and yet right in the CBD.
We sincerely hope to see you again and assist in any way to make your stay special.
Thank you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

We stayed on the weekend as a group for a family. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and everything a family needs. Only negative was the main bedroom didn't have aircon but the rest of the stay couldn't fault in any way. Even the laundry facilities are free! That in itself is unheard of. Our family member who was in a wheelchair could access every area of the hotel. Thank you Mantra. This made her feel so included and a part of all the action. We are definitely coming back.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuaysideGM, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

We are so glad to receive some feedback on our universal access rooms. We constantly hear from our disabled guests how difficult it is to find quality accommodation for them which caters for their requirements.
I shared this review with my staff who were so pleased the hotel and staff made your family member in a wheelchair feel a part of the getaway.
We would love to see you all again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We splurged for our anniversary weekend and stayed two nights in a hot tub water view room. It was great having the outdoor hot tub we turned the tv around and watched the football from our tub. The window was in the way a little but still a good experience. Room was neat and presentable and functional. Bathroom and shower were all nice. The rooftop area is very peaceful and makes a great spot to watch the sunset from the heated rooftop pool. They just need a tv up there so we could watch the footy!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Karlee9250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuaysideGM, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Thank you for your kind words and detailed review.

What more could you want - watching footy from the hot
tub !!

We are so pleased your getaway was so relaxing, serene and laid back.

Our guests are often amazed to take in the rooftop pool, which can't easily be seen until you are actually on the rooftop.

We would love to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

We visited Port Macquarie, where we once lived, to catch up with an old friend who has been ill. Our friend is making a good recovery and we thoroughly enjoyed being able to spend time with him in sych a lovely environment.

Room tip: The best views are those with a balcony looking out towards the Hastings River, but the traffic noise negates this.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobinbronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuaysideGM, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

We hope your friend is making a good recovery and hope to see you again in your travels along the beautiful North
Coast !

Please let us know if we can assist in any way in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Everything is perfect in this property. Amazing apartment, bed, mattress, living room, dinning facilities, kitchenette and spa. TV in bedroom too. Staffs very friendly and nice. Parking easy. View from massive windows and room is mesmerising, gorgeous. Must check : Swimming pool & BBQ Area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sarab_Sandhu_Ji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuaysideGM, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your effusive and kind review !
We were so glad to be accommodate you both on your honeymoon and wish you the very best in the future !




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews