We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This apartment was clean and tidy.
We had ample parking underneath, very steep entry.
Had to use the car as to much of a walk to the waterfront.
Reception ran short hours, so had to make sure we showed up when they were open.
And, when we left some personal items behind, they were more that happy to organise postage back to our place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNDAV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Reception does close early on a weekend, however we have live in managers and an after hours check in service, so guests can arrive at anytime without any problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    185
    36
    5
    7
See reviews for
82
240
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good location near the bridge into town, very close to shops and restaurants. Spent two nights in a studio apartment, on level one, with a courtyard separated by pot plants. We liked glass doors to outside that opened up very wide. Apartment quite roomy with two reasonably comfortable armchairs, very relaxing ambience. Handy kitchenette, and we appreciated the little complimentary "snack box" with cheese, biscuits, nuts, etc, Room not serviced daily, but we prefer to make our own bed and have more privacy. Nothing ritzy, but clean, quiet and comfortable. Had a problem with WiFi but reception got it fixed very quickly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay with us, we are delighted you enjoyed the location and felt comfortable during your time here. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchope, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had stayed here before and loved the room and the location. Previously we had stayed on a higher floor which gave a great view. This time we stayed on the first floor because we wanted to have a room with the balcony spa. The view wasn't as good, but the spa was Mantratastic! The rooms are well equipped and clean, the location is great, central to everything and the staff have been great. We love the free security parking and easy access to the rooms from the car park via the smooth and quick lift. We will be back.

Room Tip: High levels are quieter from traffic but spa balcony studio rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TessCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Owner at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank You four your lovely review on your recent stay at our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the spa rooms, our guests do find these very relaxing. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed two nights on balcony studio. We were lowest level and the balcony was not private just fenced off with pot plants and part view of a back of a building. The design was a bit weird. Not bad stay though. All facilities you can think of is there, like a home away from home. Great for families and long stays. except the fridge was a bit noisy at night.

We turned up late but they sms and called us to let us know to press the bell when we get there and through intercom we received a letter with full instructions on car park and all facilities even though no reception was there after 5pm.

Note it is service apartment though! They only clean once every 5 days so after paying $300 we still had to take our own trash down to the car park which I found a bit strange - not even a garbage shoot available.

Room Tip: don't get studio room they're right at the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review regarding your stay with us, we are happy to hear you felt at home at Mantra Quayside. Even though Reception closes at 6pm weekdays and 5pm weekends, someone is always on site and be contacted through the after hours number provided on the welcome sheet.

We are self contained apartments, so therefore we do not service the rooms daily, they are service if you stay 3 nights or more, however at anytime if a guest would like their room serviced or anything at all we are happy to provide this at no extra charge.

With regards to your ROOM TIP, only some of our studios are on the garden terrace, there are others on the 2nd and 3rd floors as well, some of these face out to the Riverside.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were travelling from Canberra to Brisbane.It is nice to be greeted by a pleasant person on reception.Our room was adequate for a one night stay and had everything we needed.It was great to park the car and to be able to walk to restaurants.I have been happy at every Mantra I have stayed at and Port Macquarie didn,t disappoint us .

Room Tip: Ask about your room when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Owner at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
So wonderful to receive such lovely comments, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be so conveniently located and up to the Mantra standard you are used to. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yackandandah, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights.Rooms are well fitted out but balcony was awful! Our view was of a wall and roof tops at the back of the building. The noise on the roof by the maintenance man at 6am was not appreciated! There are stones around the outside of the pool and he was walking over these, hosing or whatever! He then proceeded to wash the sail above our balcony drenching our outside furniture and was then washing bird poo off the walls which washed onto the floor of our balcony! Luckily we were a few minutes from sitting out there to have our breakfast! When we contacted reception the lady apologised and suggested we went on the roof top to eat our breakfast! We were in our pjs so didn't want to and certainly should have been able to sit on our own balcony! We went to her later and mentioned about the bird poo and she said she'd send one of the housekeepers in to clean it up ! This she did but after returning four hours later we still couldn't use it because the furniture was still wet! We have stayed in better places with a beautiful view on the Sunshine Coast for less money! Despite getting the room off wotif for a lesser price I dont think we got what we paid for! This was our last stop on our way home after a three week holiday to Queensland and it was very disappointing!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayGeeCee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are very sorry about the interruption to your stay with us; we have been dealing with a pigeon problem on the rooftop above your unit and work was not meant to start until 9am. Before that the contractor should have checked with reception that the rooms below were vacant; this was not done and the contractor has been reprimanded.
Once again we sincerely apologise for this oversight which spoiled your stay; I would like to explain that we also have river view rooms available at certain times and will try our best to allocate these rooms upon request if available.
If you would like to contact me directly we can discuss this resolution further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I am giving these apartments a higher rating than I might have otherwise done because of Jodie at reception. She was very attentive and helpful when I requested a room change. We stayed 4 nights in a studio apartment on the second floor. Our room was a good size for 2 people. The bathroom was clean with great warm water pressure in the shower. The small kitchen had a sink, dishwasher and convection oven. We had a small balcony overlooking the street, a building and had a glimpse of the river. We enjoyed using the roof top heated swimming pool. Mantra Quayside is conveniently located in town, walking distance to the river, shops, cafes and restaurants. There are other apartments with better views, but at higher rates so it depends a on what you are after. However, the Mantra Quayside is very comfortable and has much to offer.

Room Tip: One side of the apartment block overlooks a car park and the other side overlooks the street and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidays70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of our apartments and your stay with us. We are so happy that Jodie was able to assist in making your stay more comfortable. We do hope to welcome you back to Mantra Quayside in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
892 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Property: Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Address: | Cnr William & Short Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#11 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#13 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Quayside, Port Macquarie is situated in the beautiful coastal town of Port Macquarie, offering quality accommodation just minutes walk from the shopping and dining hub of Horton Street. Featuring self-contained Studios and One and Two Bedroom Apartments, Mantra Quayside provides everything you need for a relaxed and stress-free North Coast holiday. Perfect for business people, a couples getaway or family holiday, Mantra Quayside Port Macquarie offers spacious, self-contained apartments all featuring a kitchenette or full kitchen facilities, air-conditioning, state-of-the-art home theatre system and balcony or patio, with some offering views over the Back Channel anchorage on Hastings River. Our relaxed and comfortable Port Macquarie resort features a rooftop pool and entertaining area with views over the waterfront, a fully equipped gym, sauna, sauna and direct access to shopping. Only a short stroll from Mantra Quayside Apartments you will find dynamic Horton Street which offers an abundance of cafes, restaurants, boutique stores, cinemas and the brand new Glasshouse theatre or take a scenic drive to the many wineries in the Greater Port Macquarie region ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie Hotel Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing