We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Alstonville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Location was perfect, roof top for drinks with friends great, heated pool fabulous.
Nice view overlooking river. Our room was a good size and especially liked that it had two comfortable chairs and a coffee table. The two ladies at reception were extremely friendly and helpful with assisting us on where best to eat out etc. There was a disturbance one night we were there from the room below but after a phonecall to management at 3.45am, the noise abated and we were told the people in the room were asked to leave. Management handled this situation very well and presented us with a complimentary bottle of champagne for our inconvenience. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor as then you will have a view of the river and less noisy than on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Philippa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed our facilities and great location. Our roof top pool area is such a great hit with everyone, perfect for drinks at sunset. As discussed with you at the time, these disturbances from other guests are not common here, but rest assured we do not tolerate that sort of behaviour and were very appreciative of your call in the early hours of the morning.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Quayside in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    184
    36
    5
    7
See reviews for
81
237
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was greeted by a professional, charming lady who was very informative about the Mantra accommodation and also the local area. The 1 bedroom apartment was spotless, comfortable and positioned close to all the facilities town had to offer. We used the well equipped gym and lap pool every day as well as the spa on our deck. We will definitely be back and for longer next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Owner at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed all our facilities and so pleased we played a part in making your holiday a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Quayside in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Another excellent stay at Mantra Quayside. The apartments are spacious and well equipped. My only suggestion for improvement would be a larger fridge. The pool and BBQ area are perfect for afternoon drinks and then dinner. The staff at Mantra are fantastic. Nothing is ever too much effort. We have had several repeat visits and would absolutely recommend Mantra Quayside to anybody visiting Port Macquarie.

Room Tip: The rooms along the front have gorgeous views but you get a little more traffic noise and on Friday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Owner at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is important to us, and we do agree with your comment about the small fridge. Our 2 bedroom apartments do have a full size fridge. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Quayside in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked a studio apartment just for a weekend away. The room was nice and big and very clean. The kitchenette was great and suited the two of us perfectly. We received breakfast packs as part of our deal on wotif.com which were great. Location was excellent. Easy to walk to shops, restaurants and pubs. My only complaint was an incident with a staff member over the phone. I rang ahead of time to see if it was possible to get a room with a view. I was put on hold and eventually hung up on. When i called back and said I'd been disconnected I was rudely told "yeah, i had people waiting". The whole conversation was unpleasant and in the end i was told that "people pay extra for the view" and was again hung up on. As it turns out we did get a room with a view and the staff we did encounter during our stay were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back when we next have a weekend away

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat7872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Owner at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review, it is important to us to receive guest feedback of all kinds; we are sorry that your phone experience was unacceptable, sometimes calls do drop out unexpectedly. However we are really pleased that you enjoyed our hotel location & facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Travelled to Port Macquarie for a few days over Easter 2013. Booked into Mantra Quayside 1 Bed apartment.
The apartment was exceptionally clean and presented. Fully equipped with a small kitchen, comfortable living area and a big balcony overlooking the town centre.
The complex has a good sized roof top pool with a gymnasium and a small sauna.
All in all, a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and made our stay just that little bit more enjoyable. The town is extremely nice, with a good shopping area and some very nice restaurants and pubs by the waterside. I would recommend a stay in the town and certainly in the Mantra Quayside.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregNightingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear we played a part in making your Easter in Port Macquarie very enjoyable and wonderful to hear you enjoyed our facilities and convenient location. We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Quayside again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location in the heart of Port. Large, clean room with comfortable bed.

Fantastic in room kitchen facilities. No room service available but waking distance to plenty of cafe's and restaurants.

Complimentary secure parking but plenty on street available.

Friendly, effectient service. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and convenient location. Great to hear that your enjoyed your experience at Mantra Quayside and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at the Mantra Quayside with my partner over the easter long weekend. We left Sydney quite early to avoid as much traffic as possible and ended up not having any traffic and arriving in Port Macquarie at 10am. We thought we would let reception know we had arrived and just have them let us know when the room was ready, lucky for us the room was ready for us at 10am! Check in was quick and easy and the staff are really friendly. We stayed in studio apartment, it was a good size, with everything you would need for a short stay. When we got to the room there were easter eggs and a bottle of champagne waiting for us which I thought was a lovely touch!There is a kitchenette which is handy. We had a room on level 1 which did look out onto a building but the mantra has decorated nicely with the courtyard. The rooftop pool is beautiful, it is heated at the perfect temperature and has an amazing view, perfect place to soak up the sun.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliseC334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so happy that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us and that your really enjoyed our facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Property: Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Address: | Cnr William & Short Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#11 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#13 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Quayside, Port Macquarie is situated in the beautiful coastal town of Port Macquarie, offering quality accommodation just minutes walk from the shopping and dining hub of Horton Street. Featuring self-contained Studios and One and Two Bedroom Apartments, Mantra Quayside provides everything you need for a relaxed and stress-free North Coast holiday. Perfect for business people, a couples getaway or family holiday, Mantra Quayside Port Macquarie offers spacious, self-contained apartments all featuring a kitchenette or full kitchen facilities, air-conditioning, state-of-the-art home theatre system and balcony or patio, with some offering views over the Back Channel anchorage on Hastings River. Our relaxed and comfortable Port Macquarie resort features a rooftop pool and entertaining area with views over the waterfront, a fully equipped gym, sauna, sauna and direct access to shopping. Only a short stroll from Mantra Quayside Apartments you will find dynamic Horton Street which offers an abundance of cafes, restaurants, boutique stores, cinemas and the brand new Glasshouse theatre or take a scenic drive to the many wineries in the Greater Port Macquarie region ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie Hotel Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing