We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter in Port Macquarie, NSW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Easter in Port Macquarie, NSW”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Travelled to Port Macquarie for a few days over Easter 2013. Booked into Mantra Quayside 1 Bed apartment.
The apartment was exceptionally clean and presented. Fully equipped with a small kitchen, comfortable living area and a big balcony overlooking the town centre.
The complex has a good sized roof top pool with a gymnasium and a small sauna.
All in all, a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and made our stay just that little bit more enjoyable. The town is extremely nice, with a good shopping area and some very nice restaurants and pubs by the waterside. I would recommend a stay in the town and certainly in the Mantra Quayside.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregNightingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear we played a part in making your Easter in Port Macquarie very enjoyable and wonderful to hear you enjoyed our facilities and convenient location. We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Quayside again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    185
    36
    5
    7
See reviews for
82
240
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location in the heart of Port. Large, clean room with comfortable bed.

Fantastic in room kitchen facilities. No room service available but waking distance to plenty of cafe's and restaurants.

Complimentary secure parking but plenty on street available.

Friendly, effectient service. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and convenient location. Great to hear that your enjoyed your experience at Mantra Quayside and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at the Mantra Quayside with my partner over the easter long weekend. We left Sydney quite early to avoid as much traffic as possible and ended up not having any traffic and arriving in Port Macquarie at 10am. We thought we would let reception know we had arrived and just have them let us know when the room was ready, lucky for us the room was ready for us at 10am! Check in was quick and easy and the staff are really friendly. We stayed in studio apartment, it was a good size, with everything you would need for a short stay. When we got to the room there were easter eggs and a bottle of champagne waiting for us which I thought was a lovely touch!There is a kitchenette which is handy. We had a room on level 1 which did look out onto a building but the mantra has decorated nicely with the courtyard. The rooftop pool is beautiful, it is heated at the perfect temperature and has an amazing view, perfect place to soak up the sun.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliseC334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so happy that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us and that your really enjoyed our facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great service and staff. Great location close to coles and all the important things from port macquarie, I love this place and what view !! The staff were really helpful and friendly and all my needs were attended to quickly. There is staff at the front desk most of the time they have all you need!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are happy your needs were attended to promptly and are glad you enjoyed our view, facilities and great location. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I booked a studio apartment the day before I was required in Port Macquarie for a funeral. Driving from Sydney on the day of the funeral I was concerned that our room would be ready early to change. On route we received a call from the reception letting us know our room was prepared for our use on arrival. This was a great relieve. The reception were extremely friendly and most helpful during our stay. The room, a studio apartment was just as the other reviewers have mentioned. It was quite roomy and spotlessly clean. The location was walking distance to the restaurants, cafes and water ways. I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments and would stay again. The only criticism I could make and it is only minor is that it is situated on a main road and could become noisy at different times of the year.

Room Tip: Maybe seek a room away from the main road, but you might have to give up a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are only too happy to help in any way. We hope you return to Mantra Quayside in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in a studio for two nights. The studio has a kitchenette with two hotplates and a microwave/convection oven plus a small dishwasher. Not suited for dinner parties but OK for breakfasts and light meals.

The bed was just a double, would have liked a queen and there are a couple of chairs and a coffee table from which to eat from (no dining table!). It suited us as we ate out every day.

The bathroom was a bit small with the shower over the bath – not so good if you have mobility issues. The studio is not serviced every day but you can arrange this for a daily fee of $25.00.

It has a rooftop lap pool and BBQ’s for use by guests. Parking is included and in the basement. The location is handy but the complex is on a busy round about, so you can hear traffic noise (from our room anyway). Moreover, there appears to be an abandoned shopping complex over the road which is not a good look.

Receptionist was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback; in response I can confirm that all our beds are in fact queen size not double.
Secondly the studio apartments are certainly not big enough for a "dinner party" as you so quaintly put it but are indeed big enough for 2 people to eat inside or indeed on the spacious balcony "alfresco". Our 1 and 2 bedroom apartments have a full dining table and chairs.
Being in the CBD we are handy to many shops restaurants & the river so a little traffic noise (easily blocked out by laminated floor to ceiling glass doors) is to be expected; the beauty of this is that your car can stay in the car park!

We DO NOT charge for a service, our apartments are serviced if you are in for 3 nights or more, but at any stage if you require replacement consumables, we do this at NO EXTRA COST. With regards to the adandoned shopping complex over the road, yes we agree it is not a good look however we have no control of this at all.
With respect to the bathroom size we also have 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with separate shower & bath or indeed fully accessible units for those guests with "mobility issues".
Also Thank you for pointing out how well equipped our kitchenettes are as well as the great rooftop heated lap pool gym & sauna which I am sure you enjoyed.
Finally we are proud of our service culture so aptly illustrated by your comment about our receptionist being friendly & efficient!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was extremely pleased with the room and its facilities. The bed was super comfy and its walking distance to most restaurants. Like a previous reviewer mentioned I would ask for a water view as our room looked over the back of buildings and was a little depressing to look at.

I would definitely stay here again but request a different room next time. Staff were helpful and we had no problems during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoobylooTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is important to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Being conveniently, centrally located in the heart of town we do have some parts of the building that do not host a water view, this can be an advantage for some guests as it is the quieter part of the building. We certainly try to meet all requests when we can and look forward to welcoming you back again in a RIVER VIEW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
892 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Property: Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Address: | Cnr William & Short Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#11 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#13 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Quayside, Port Macquarie is situated in the beautiful coastal town of Port Macquarie, offering quality accommodation just minutes walk from the shopping and dining hub of Horton Street. Featuring self-contained Studios and One and Two Bedroom Apartments, Mantra Quayside provides everything you need for a relaxed and stress-free North Coast holiday. Perfect for business people, a couples getaway or family holiday, Mantra Quayside Port Macquarie offers spacious, self-contained apartments all featuring a kitchenette or full kitchen facilities, air-conditioning, state-of-the-art home theatre system and balcony or patio, with some offering views over the Back Channel anchorage on Hastings River. Our relaxed and comfortable Port Macquarie resort features a rooftop pool and entertaining area with views over the waterfront, a fully equipped gym, sauna, sauna and direct access to shopping. Only a short stroll from Mantra Quayside Apartments you will find dynamic Horton Street which offers an abundance of cafes, restaurants, boutique stores, cinemas and the brand new Glasshouse theatre or take a scenic drive to the many wineries in the Greater Port Macquarie region ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie Hotel Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing