We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice apartments”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for a night as a stopover.
Loved the small kitchenette, and Coles was only 3 min walk so we could cook our own brecky.
Bed was super comfy.
Great info in visitors folder in room.
Nice Thai restaurant downstairs.
Didn't really love that our rooms balcony was connected to other rooms balcony, felt like it needed a little more privacy.
Loved the free washer/dryer on our level.
Bathroom 6/10 for cleanliness, grout was brown and cleaners marks on floor.
Overall happy and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to have played a part in making your travels enjoyable. Thank you for pointing out the housekeeping issues, which I can assure you will be dealt with, we are constantly looking for ways to meet and exceed our guests expectations. We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Quayside again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    187
    37
    5
    7
See reviews for
83
245
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just had a one night stay at the Mantra Quayside to breakup the drive between Brisbane and Sydney.

We couldn't have asked for a better apartment for the price ($180 through Entertainment Book). Checkin was quick and efficient, and free secure undercover parking was included.

Our two bedroom apartment was on the 1st floor, and although it didn't have a view of the river (which I knew when we booked), it was very spacious and modern, with a large balcony and outdoor spa. This particular apartment (no. 103) had the bedrooms facing the quieter Short Street, and with doubleglazing on the windows, resulted in a very restful night's sleep.

We loved the plunger coffee in the well-equipped kitchenette (two hotplates, microwave, spacious fridge, crockery etc for four), and although the weather wasn't great, took advantage of the heated rooftop pool and outdoor spa on the apartment's balcony (heated ready for our arrival).

Brilliant location, right in the middle of town, and just a 3 minute flat walk to Coles at the end of Short Street for the essentials.

The windowless bathroom had a separate shower and bath, with probably the minor downside being that the shower was set in a dark corner so could have done with a bit of exit mould on the grouting. The complimentary shampoo/conditioner/bath gel was absolutely lovely, much nicer than most we have tried.

All in all, we were very happy, and would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Short Street side are quieter than those on William Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ComoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great facilities and convenient location. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our facilities and it great when guests notice the "little things" like the plunger coffee and our exclusive Mantra products. We are appreciative of you pointing out some housekeeping issues and will ensure these are dealt with.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We only had an overnight stay here and arrived 6.15pm. reception was closed but an intercom told us the code for the key box. Parking right underneath and lifts which we never waited for up to apartment. we had two bedrooms with one bathroom. The bathroom contained a laundry. Decor beautiful and everything very clean and modern. All toiletries and laundry needs provided. In tea and coffee there was even a small pack of ground coffee for the caffetiere. Little touches like that are great. Free Wi fi a bonus with teenagers...we had a huge balcony. On the top floor there is a gym and sauna. Gym small but adequate. There is also a large outside area with BBQ, seating and a good lap pool. Views are lovely from there. Location right in the centre of Port Macquarie with an easy walk to beaches and waterfront. I thought it a little pricey at $325 for one night. We didnt pay that in Sydney!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamBAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear we played a part in making your holiday an enjoyable one. We are glad you enjoyed all of our facilities and our very convenient location and hope to welcome you back to Mantra Quayside in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Lovely modern apartments right in the centre of Portmaquarie. Clean, Bright, modern & well equipped. Staff very helpful & friendly. Secure car parking underground. Free Wi Fi. Balcony overlooks a busy street but noise was never a problem - nice views over the Hastings River.
We self catered & there is a large Coles supermarket only a five minute walk away & all the cafes & restaurants in central Portmaquarie on the doorstep.
Be warned - these are advertised as " serviced apartments". They arent !. We stayed a week and though you get a "mini service" after three days you need to ask. To be fair, when we asked for fresh towels & toiletries etc we never had a problem. For the price ( they aren't cheap !) we thought that a daily change of towels and bed making should have been included. There is a nice lap pool on the roof and a barbecue area, Great place to stay if you want a good quality base in a central location

Room Tip: Choose a high floor & befriend the cleaners !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debseleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities and location. We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Quayside again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed there over the Christmas break for 3 nights, the staff were friendly, the rooms very clean and the rooftop pool on dusk was amazing. I will be recommending Matra Quayside to friends and family.Thanks Quayside staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha_01255072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Owner at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you Samantha for your lovely review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our amazing rooftop pool. Thank you for commenting on our staff, we pride ourselves on helping making our guests stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Mantra Quayside for 3 nights recently.
It has a nice rooftop pool, heated and with a BBQ and table settings.
The room was clean and a good size, with a flat screen tv, dvd player and extra channels.
It came with everything we needed included a compact kitchen area with dishwasher and oven/microwave.
However, the noise and the light were huge issues.
We were not familiar with the area and the Mantra is located on the corner of a busy roundabout.
The glass floor-to-ceiling window/door to the balcony that overlooks the roundabout and an abandoned shopping center does not cut out any of the noise. I think the Mantra group should really invest in some extra coverings for the windows as we had three terrible nights sleep.
The blinds also let in too much light, so much light that we were awake at 6am each morning. I think if they put up some curtains over the blinds this would fix this issue, and it may even cut out some of the noise from the road.
I hope they take note of this as we could not relax or enjoy our stay purely because of this. And I think charging $275 a night is too much it they can't provide a quite room.
If this was fixed, we would consider coming back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunteress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments regarding our facilities.
With respect to noise & light issues I advise that as a CBD property there are occasionally comments re: noise, which are out of our control from a traffic standpoint ,nor is the streetscape aesthetics of adjacent properties whether closed or open ; however we have taken on board your comments re: light in the rooms & are having curtains fitted on those rooms where this is an issue.
Should you choose to stay with us again I would be happy to ensure you are in a southern facing room away from the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The room was ok, area not the best in port- but room was clean, bathroom very small - too much light let in at night - pricy for what it is at $275.00 per night - biggest criticism is they did not do what they said they would do, they failed the basic trust test. They promised an upgrade to a one bedroom suite, they withdrew the upgrade, a first in our experience. If you arrive after 6pm they is no reception, stay at the Mecure or Rydges next time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthling1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Owner at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I will keep this response honest & direct ; Mantra Quayside does not offer or promise room upgrades during the BOOKING PROCESS at any time.
Additionally having spoken to you by phone & to the receptionist in question who took your booking I confirm that an upgrade was not promised offered or mentioned at any time.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
909 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Property: Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Address: | Cnr William & Short Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#11 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#13 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Quayside, Port Macquarie is situated in the beautiful coastal town of Port Macquarie, offering quality accommodation just minutes walk from the shopping and dining hub of Horton Street. Featuring self-contained Studios and One and Two Bedroom Apartments, Mantra Quayside provides everything you need for a relaxed and stress-free North Coast holiday. Perfect for business people, a couples getaway or family holiday, Mantra Quayside Port Macquarie offers spacious, self-contained apartments all featuring a kitchenette or full kitchen facilities, air-conditioning, state-of-the-art home theatre system and balcony or patio, with some offering views over the Back Channel anchorage on Hastings River. Our relaxed and comfortable Port Macquarie resort features a rooftop pool and entertaining area with views over the waterfront, a fully equipped gym, sauna, sauna and direct access to shopping. Only a short stroll from Mantra Quayside Apartments you will find dynamic Horton Street which offers an abundance of cafes, restaurants, boutique stores, cinemas and the brand new Glasshouse theatre or take a scenic drive to the many wineries in the Greater Port Macquarie region ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie Hotel Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing