We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panoramic views”
Review of Mid Pacific Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mid Pacific Motel
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We enjoyed this motel and Port Macquarie so much we stayed two nights.Our room was on the third floor with spectacular views out over the Hastings river, Pelican Island and the marina. Great spot only a few metres walk from the cruise boat terminals and seaplane. We enjoyed walks along the seawall path and on to Town Beach and beyond. On checkin Jan upgraded us to an executive double room with queen bed, desk flat screen TV, kitchenette, and bathroom. In the kitchenette was microwave, large bar fridge, small table and two chairs and in the main area two club chairs. plenty of room for all of our travelling paraphernalia and to eat our breakfast. Fantastic was the small balcony with a chair and small table providing a view over Short Stree to the beyond excellent during daylight but beautiful at night. We were unaware of our neighbours and it was a quiet spot from which we walked the town and to restaurants nearby, especially enjoying the Mekong Thai and Lao in Clarence St. Our car was parked in the open, though there is parking on ground level under the building and a speedy lift to all rooms. We did not use the pool and BBQ garden. Only minor quibble is that we are not fans of pillow-top beds. Hosts Jan and Jenny were very helpful dealing with our requests and advice and genuinely hospitable and we will return.

Room Tip: Views better from higher levels
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chewinggum32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Mid Pacific Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 329 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

We walked in off the street are travelling from Qld to Sydney. The staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great location and handy to restaurants. Free wifi was a bonus. It was pretty noisy from the restaurants accross the road tho but it settled down by 10.30pm. I would stay here again . Also I loved the shower..

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had absolutely no problems at all. Room was clean, staff was friendly on the few occasions I needed to speak to them, the location is superb (in the town centre), free parking. View was right out to the river on the balcony. A nearby nightclub/bar was quite loud until around 12pm, but once that died out it was pretty much silent and had no problem sleeping. Watch out for the cars when crossing the road in the town, it doesn't have proper crossings or lights, just very large open avenues and no-one seems to stop for pedestrians like they would anywhere else in the country.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here for the Ironman Australia race and if there had been any other rooms in port Macquarie we would have moved. The staff were rude in the extreme and not helpful at all. They threatened to cancel our reservation if we didn't pay in full weeks before despite an email at the time of booking stating a deposit was all that was required. The cleaners banged on the door at 9.00 wanting to clean the room as there were no do not disturb signs provided. We would never stay here again even if it meant missing the race!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wiesesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midpacificm0tel, Owner at Mid Pacific Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Mid Pacific Motel. Our first encounter with you was on Easter Saturday when you wanted to inspect a room at 9am whilst we had a full house. You then complained about being moved by another motel to us because of a booking problem with them. Let me clarify a couple of points. Firstly every room at the Mid Pacific has a Do Not Disturb sign in the room, I have checked your room and there was a sign there. It is the usual practice for motels during an event weekend to take full payment for accommodation prior to arrival. We would not have "threatened" you regarding cancellation as our Managers are extremely professional and have excellent customer service skills even when dealing with difficult guests. Our housemaids never bang on guest doors as they are fully trained in hospitality and always courteous with guests. For your information, 90% of our Ironman guests have rebooked for next year. Furthermore, after your stay and before your review, we marked your name as an "undesirable guest". We would never allow you back to stay at our motel as we do not tolerate objectionable behaviour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

A very nice place, freshly renovated, where all the rooms have a view on the sea.
The location is great, right in the city center, close to all the facilities.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are very clean, with all the facilities, well-decorated and agreable.
And the price (110$/night) is perfect for what you get. If you are looking for a place to stay in Port Macquarie, I warmly advice you this place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We only decided to get away for our anniversary a few days before. We got a great deal on this accommodation. Lovely room, great views. It was very noisy until about midnight though with the outdoor cafes and restaurants not far away. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom very basic but clean. Nice balcony and view. Excellent location, we parked the car walked everywhere from the motel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesick333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

First of all the best thing about this place is the location. You have views and lots of lovely restaurants & cafe's all in close proximity.
We had a "2 bedroom" room which as previously mentioned had the second bed where the dining table would have been which was a little disappointing. Having said that, it cost no more than a normal room so monetarily were no worse off and the room was clean and newly refurbished so that being the worst thing was definitely forgivable.
The beds are super comfortable, had a great nights sleep!
For the price and the location can definitely recommend and would stay again if back in Port.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veroniqueaimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.5 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
#19 of 42 in Port Macquarie
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
HW Boutique Hotel
HW Boutique Hotel
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid Pacific Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid Pacific Motel

Address: Cnr. Short & Clarence Sts., Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn Motel Mid Pacific)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $104 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mid Pacific Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located next to the the water in the middle of Port Macquaries's CBD. Leave your car and walk easily to restaurants, shops, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mid Pacific Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing