We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Mid Pacific Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mid Pacific Motel
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked in to a two bedroom apartment, which was really a one bedroom with another double bed in the area that would normally be the dining area so no table, so it was a little cramped. The kitchen is very basic for tea and coffee making really. There was no dishwasher. The only annoying thing with the second bed was that it had no headboard because of the windows behind it so the pillows kept falling off. The main bedroom also included the sitting room and main TV. There was another wall mounted TV in the second bedroom area. Foxtel was very weak and unwatchable. There is conditional free wifi. The unit had air conditioning in the main room above the bed. There was no decking other than at the end which was an area that everyone had access too. With the exception of our second big cockroach in an apartment, the room was very clean and had been recently refurbished. In all fairness, the temporary manager asked us to check out the room before booking it, so it was our choice. He was also very helpful and a really nice person.
This apartment is great value, comfortable, clean, and the service is good. The location is nearly waters edge and offers a great walk. Located amongst lots of eating options

Room Tip: The review is rated on the room we had which due to heavy bookings was one of the last left with two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    133
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
43
178
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This motel is located in a fabulous spot in Port Macquarie. We were lucky enough to stay for 9 nights and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the river suite 213 beautiful views very restful. Most mornings early I was lucky enough to see the dolphins swim past. The suite is updated nicely presented, and very comfortable. Management staff are very welcoming helpful, and made our stay special. The housekeeping department are very efficient and checking of requirements. The rooms are bright, sitting out on the private balcony is sensational and the large doors are great to open up and let the breeze in . Will be staying at the Mid Pacific Motel on our next trip great value, great fun, 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: River suite 213 is light, bright and has fabulous views and a balcony to sit and enjoy a bottle of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We booked this motel at very short notice (ie that morning) on the Australia Day long weekend and were wondering what we would find on arrival. We couldn't have been happier. Friendly, caring staff on arrival. Very clean, bright rooms, great location and excellent views. Close to town centre, but far enough out to be a little quieter (after Australia Day celebrations died down anyway). Although we came upon this place by chance we would (and are planning to) definitely stay again. Thoroughly recommend. Breakfast is available and is probably very nice, but there are so many cafes around (literally right across the road) we didn't bother.

Room Tip: Try to get room 313. Don't know about the other rooms, but the view from 313 is stunning! Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great location on the river front with views, center of town close to all ammenaties and restaurants,newly refurbished rooms exceptional staff were very helpful and great rates. We stayed one night wish it was more.

Room Tip: ask for the top floors and upgrade on the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimble22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This hotel is currently being looked after by a wonderful couple that actually take an interest in making you feel welcome.

The room (111) I had was a great size along with double bed, table & chairs to eat at, comfortable leather chairs to sit around in and a well equipped kitchenette and bathroom. The room was very clean and has the best view you can ask for overlooking the river. It has a great balcony to sit on and just watch the world go by or complete your day and use the the pool or spa overlooking the park and river.

Undercover parking is provided and the guys even went that little extra and allowed me to park my bike in a little alcove out of the way of cars.....big thumbs up

The hotel is located in the heart of the main shopping and restaurant area and any easy walk to town beach. If you’re looking for great value accommodation this is it 10/10

Room Tip: My room was 111 and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazaubon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We booked this at random when driving from Brisbane to Sydney. We were met by friendly and welcoming staff. Our room was clean and bright with good facilities in a central location, couldn't ask for more given the price point. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CameronWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We came across this motel by accident while passing through Port Macquarie on the way to Brisbane. It has a great location in the city centre right next to the river with a balcony and views to the west over the boat jetties. The managers were very helpful when we came to the reception looking for a room, giving us advice over local cafes as well.
As others have said, it is an old building but has recently been renovated and had a lift installed for the 3 floors. The price was average for Port but the renovated room looked quite fresh. The bathroom was a let down though. Even with the renovation it was very small and the exhaust fan was very noisy. The ventilation through the room as a whole was poor as the windows on the entry side of the room had been sealed up so there was no scope for cross ventilation. There was air conditioning in the room but it would be nice to be able to keep cool without it.

Room Tip: Upper floors at river end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G0Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.5 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
898 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
HW Boutique Hotel
HW Boutique Hotel
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
539 reviews
0.8 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid Pacific Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid Pacific Motel

Property: Mid Pacific Motel
Address: Cnr. Short & Clarence Sts., Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn Motel Mid Pacific)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mid Pacific Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located next to the the water in the middle of Port Macquaries's CBD. Leave your car and walk easily to restaurants, shops, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mid Pacific Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing