We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”
Review of Mid Pacific Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mid Pacific Motel
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My partner & I stayed here on our way back from Gold Coast to Syd over the Easter long weekend.
We chose it because it was centrally located & had water views.
The building isn't much to look at however the room was recently refurbished, clean and tidy with a small kitchenette.
However, it would have been good to have a mirror in the main living area instead of just in the bathroom.
The description when we booked online advertised a balcony - this was misleading as we assumed that we would have a segregated balcony overlooking the water. The balcony instead was the main thoroughfare to get to all the rooms which ran around each floor.
Otherwise, good value for a long weekend, centrally located, friendly staff ( a couple relieving for a few weeks & new at running the motel), clean room with good facilities. The garden was nice although would have been nice to take advantage of if only the weather was better.
Happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Mid Pacific Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 330 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Booked a 3 night stay so good we stayed an extra night. Great location to everything you need close at hand. The staff at reception were very helpful especially John who helped me get an other booking sorted out at another hotel we were going to later on.

All the rooms overlook the harbour we had one near the end of the block which had a nice view of the harbour with the little float plane and all the boats for day trips it was great just sitting at the window watching all going on at the sea front.

The rooms are quite comfortable good bathroom all you want for a short stay. They have a lift to which was good for us as we had lots of luggage.

Merc

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed there for a conference. Good location, close to the beach and shops. Our room was a little tired and could do with a makeover.

Staff were friendly and cleaning of room good. There are a couple of late closing places near by and they keep us awake, but they soon quietened down.

Parking on site is good and is included in the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loz1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

loved this place close to everything,good value,very clean,lots of space.will stay there again,nice pool and indoor spa.pool looks at to the beach and ocean.the people there very good to you, cleaning staff very friendly they have a lift which is good if you are tired after your big day out.

Room Tip: try the spa you will love it,and the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosiegarden345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

it is right at the center, seems to be a bit older that building, but they renovated some of the rooms. we had the executive room and it was very clean, new furnitures, nice small bathroom. reception staff was very friendly and helpful. can recommend this place for sure. the place itself is worth an overnight stay.

Room Tip: executive is 25dollars more and worth it..
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanghaimarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped here for one night as we wanted to stay one more in Port. Lovely room with a nice little kitchenette. It looks like they had renovated the room and all the furniture was relatively new. Everything was close by and staff were most helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athena90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

After a horrible start to our weekend away in an other motel we managed to get a booking in this one .What a difference . As the other motel was not as advertised, The staff in this motel were very cosiderate , The ladies who house keep,were just a great bunch, Thank you ladies.
The room over looked the water ,was in walking distance for everything ,great pool and sauna ,
The romm was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. Microwave kettle and toaster and dishes provide
Thank you staff for saving our weekend we will be back

Room Tip: Most rooms over look the water a few over look the road
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.5 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
#19 of 42 in Port Macquarie
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid Pacific Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid Pacific Motel

Address: Cnr. Short & Clarence Sts., Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn Motel Mid Pacific)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $104 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mid Pacific Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located next to the the water in the middle of Port Macquaries's CBD. Leave your car and walk easily to restaurants, shops, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mid Pacific Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing