We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy”
Review of Mid Pacific Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mid Pacific Motel
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Gosford, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very happy”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

loved this place close to everything,good value,very clean,lots of space.will stay there again,nice pool and indoor spa.pool looks at to the beach and ocean.the people there very good to you, cleaning staff very friendly they have a lift which is good if you are tired after your big day out.

Room Tip: try the spa you will love it,and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosiegarden345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    133
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
43
178
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

it is right at the center, seems to be a bit older that building, but they renovated some of the rooms. we had the executive room and it was very clean, new furnitures, nice small bathroom. reception staff was very friendly and helpful. can recommend this place for sure. the place itself is worth an overnight stay.

Room Tip: executive is 25dollars more and worth it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanghaimarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped here for one night as we wanted to stay one more in Port. Lovely room with a nice little kitchenette. It looks like they had renovated the room and all the furniture was relatively new. Everything was close by and staff were most helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athena90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

After a horrible start to our weekend away in an other motel we managed to get a booking in this one .What a difference . As the other motel was not as advertised, The staff in this motel were very cosiderate , The ladies who house keep,were just a great bunch, Thank you ladies.
The room over looked the water ,was in walking distance for everything ,great pool and sauna ,
The romm was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. Microwave kettle and toaster and dishes provide
Thank you staff for saving our weekend we will be back

Room Tip: Most rooms over look the water a few over look the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We only stayed her for one night on our way to Brisbane. The location is great - right on the waterfront and right in town, so it is near to all the shops and restaurants. The room was a little "tired" but having read some of the other reviews, we obviously had one of the rooms waiting to be refurished. This was no real problem, as the room offered all the facilities we could want. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Travelling back down to Melbourne we decided to stop off at Port Macquarie. A last minute decision so we were more than pleased to find this gem of a Motel . The staff that greeted us were very pleasant and helpful and oh.... were we pleased to see that they had a lift. Our room was welcoming with a great view and had a truly fresh feel about it. We did not use the kitchenette apart from early morning coffee but I could see that it was more than adequate for our needs if we had chosen to cook. Location was excellent ..... handy for beach (we had a lovely morning stroll ) and lots of cafes, newsagents nearby. Our decision to stay here was a real bonus to our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 206Lanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is at a very good location in terms of access to the restaurants and also the river. The night I stayed was not so noisy but what annoyed me was smoke coming up from the car park. Since the room had no air-circulation (you can only open the window a little bit and another window on the other side of the room could not be opened), I could not get rid of the smell and had a very unpleasant night. The room I stayed was also very outdated but it was clean. When I stayed the lift was not operating which was not a problem for me. For what I paid and got, I didn't feel it was a good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pengapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.5 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
898 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
HW Boutique Hotel
HW Boutique Hotel
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
539 reviews
0.8 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid Pacific Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid Pacific Motel

Property: Mid Pacific Motel
Address: Cnr. Short & Clarence Sts., Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn Motel Mid Pacific)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mid Pacific Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located next to the the water in the middle of Port Macquaries's CBD. Leave your car and walk easily to restaurants, shops, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mid Pacific Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing