We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this restaurant at all costs!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scampi's Marina Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED

Scampi's Marina Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Avoid this restaurant at all costs!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The restaurants value for money is appalling!!! Too expensive for what you get! The service was terrible and the food took a long time to arrive when there was only 4 other tables in the restaurant and we only ordered salads. Save your money

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Britt123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    16
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Appetising menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had a beautiful dinner here with two work colleagues. The food was fresh and a great specials menu made it very hard to choose. Service was okay, a little slow with the drinks but overall was a very pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slsheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The chef should hang his head in shame.......”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Now we know why scampis has a closed kitchen.....because the chef is embarressed to face his high paying customers. Frozen cuban lobsters, vernarmi prawns,cocktail oysters, frozen whiting calamari and prawns dripping in oil, thats what they call a fresh seafood platter. $120 and we are so dissapointed and hungry. We walked out and left the plates full of food. What happened to standards and taking pride in your job. When we complained we got a bad attitude and excuses that fresh seafood cost too much.....THIS IS NOT AN OK EXCUSE. Will NEVER RETURN.Will now always read reviews before eating out. And a last note to the chefs and wait staff if i was you i wouldnt be telling people you work there i would not be proud to be associated with this place. Out of 10 i give this place a -10.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank noranora53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time-Terrible!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

After a disappointing Scampi experience, decided to give it another chance - sadly, it has become worse.

Service and management's attitude are at an all time low -matched only by the low class defrosted food and poor presentation. Truck stops do better.

Atmosphere? - unpleasant. Everything is a bother.

There are many good restaurants in Port - don't waste your time on this one.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaoloCaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Lucked onto this terrific restaurant on the front at Port Macquarie. After a long day on the road, we really enjoyed the variety of menu, the quality of the food (fantastic flavours in the Thai Prawn Salad), friendly staff and WOW what a location - right opposite the beach.couldn't ask for more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scampi's Marina Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing