We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, At Very Reasonable Prices”

Mykonos Mediterranean Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Absolute waterfront dining with magnificent views, stunning food & great service. A quiet and peaceful atmosphere ideal for a romantic dinner for 2 a large party of 60 or a conference or training session. Fully licenced bar and lounge area with Karaoke and Outside grassed area for dining.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Food, At Very Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visited Mykonos Mediterranean for the first time last night. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by both the owner and Chef Michael. Had a nice table out of the verandah with a great view. All the choices on the Specials Menu were explained to us and Chef Michael even came over to our table for a chat (nice touch). He suggested one of our greek salads could be served without olives, as I had mentioned I was not partial to them. All our meals were delicious and the grog very reasonably priced. Service was not a problem, the young waitress was not sure what the dessert plate consisted of, but ran off to find out and returned immediately with the information. All in all, we had a great time, with no complaints at all. Would definitely return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mazjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mabaker64, Owner at Mykonos Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments we pride ourselves on our service and great food we look forward to seeing you again at Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    10
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

what we wanted on menu was not available,made another choice only to be told sorry sold out, very poor service and bad managment

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne B, Owner at Mykonos Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments I would like to know what night you dined as we buy our produce daily so we always serve fresh food it is likely we will run out of some dishes at times. You did not mention if you enjoyed the food you did have and when commenting about service it would help to say what was wrong with it. Its best if you have a complaint let the staff know on the day so something can be done about it and the problem can be fixed not complain later and not say exactly what the issue is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Looking at the reviews we wondered quite what to expect.
We were blown away with the fantastic Mediteranean food. So much great stuff on the menu it was hard to choose, everything we saw looked great! Couldn't fault the food, fantastic views across the river and good service.
A little bit out of the way, but that probably helps with keeping prices very reasonable, all the mains looked to be < $30. Good wine list, and again very reasonably priced unlike many restaurants in Port.
Owners, Why do you call yourself a Tavern? It does not do you justice. You've got a top chef and location, You're a Restaurant! and a d**n good one!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne B, Owner at Mykonos Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments we pride ourselves on great food & great service and we look forward to seeing you again at Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

After reading such positive reports, our experience was a little disappointing. The service wasn't great - first up and through out the evening - and the food was not great either (eg overcooked calamari, plain salad).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mabaker64, Owner at Mykonos Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I am disappointed that you did not state when you visited I am unable to see who worked that night to look into this issue and fix the problem you have stated. I would advise that you should make a complaint on the night at the time if you have a problem with food or service at any restaurant so that we are able to try to rectify the problem for you not complain later when we cannot do anything. I am sorry you had a bad experience but unless your willing to say something on the night you should say nothing at all. We hope next time you make yourself known to us if you chose to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing Food + Service”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have been to this restaurant 3 times in the last month or so and each time has been absolutely amazing. Food was delicious and the service amazing. Even having the chef come out and talk to us about the desserts. Atmosphere is beautiful, relaxed and friendly. Has quite a good selection of wines at good prices. Tonight (19th October 2012) was our 3rd time and we attended the restaurant's 1st birthday dinner function and it was so lovely. This place is great for dinners with friends, family and also romantic dinners. I will definitely be going there again in the near future! :) recommend this to anyone who appreciates great food, service and atmosphere!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mabaker64, Owner at Mykonos Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi Mia we love having you guys at our restaurant and pleased you enjoy it so much that you keep coming back and are part of our Mykonos family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing