We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
Nearby Hotels
Mid Pacific Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$96
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Hill Motor Lodge(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koala Tree Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Port Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
$155
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ki-ea Apartments(Port Macquarie)
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra The Observatory(Port Macquarie)
$129
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
426
85
18
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
85
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble garagestunned mullettown beachprivate liftacross the roadluxurious apartmentuninterrupted viewsamazing apartmentrear balconybowling clubmain bedroomspa bathhuge apartmentgreat apartmentsmaster bedroompatrolled beachfabulous views
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 539 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were thrilled with the service we received while at Sandcastles in Port Macquarie. The accommodation is modern, spacious and immaculately kept. Fabulous views and only a stones throw from the beach. The friendly staff went above and beyond to make our stay with them enjoyable and comfortable. Highly recommended, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel and was amazed by the very friendly service, where I was upgraded to a penthouse apartment at no extra charge. The apartment was immaculate, beautifully presented, clean, secure and with an amazing view. I was given my own private lock up garage for my car which provided peace of mind.

The bed was super comfortable and the spa in the master bedroom overlooking the ocean was magical. It made it very difficult to leave!

The beach is just across the road and boasts amazing beach walks. The shops are only a 15 minute walk away and have everything you need. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have spent many holidays (14 to be exact) in Port Macquarie..we absolutely love the town. Coming from Canada we spend a minimum of five weeks. Our last three trips to Port Macquarie...we have stayed in the same apartment on the 4th floor at the Sandcastle..it truly is our home away from home... the apartment is amazing but at the same time comfortable and homey. During our stay we host a number of dinner parties or lunches or just a drink on the balcony...we have quite a few friends in Port and we usually are hosting between 8 and 12 guests...The apartments are so spacious and well appointed it is such a pleasure entertaining. This year a BBQ was added on the balcony another plus...and yes we did use it several times. The view is spectacular over Town Beach and the back balconies also have amazing views overlooking the bowling green, tennis courts, cricket oval and the ocean...honestly it doesn't get any better. Danny, Barb and the entire staff are always pleasant, helpful and if you have a concern it is dealt with immediately.
If you enjoy walking just cross the street to Town Beach and you can do Beach Walks for several km. it is just so beautiful. For a perfect location, amazing accommodations, pleasant staff, am sure one of the best views in Port...we would certainly recommend the Sandcastle Apartment on William Street, Port Macquarie

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ickyonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is a fantastic location. The beach is just across the road, the Bowling Club is just behind the units which is great for good value meals, beautiful morning walks along the breakwall of the river and the shops are just a short stroll down the road.
The unit we had was amazing. Beautifully furnished, comfortable bed, spotless and a view to die for. Drinks on the balcony were great. . It was great the way they showed us all through the unit on our arrival even giving us demo on how to operate the TV/Foxtel. Nothing was a problem or too much trouble for Barb or Danny. We are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Every room has fantastic views
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at Sandcastles for a couple of nights on the way through Port Macquarie. The apartments have everything a family could wish for - clean, secure, modern, well equiped, amazing views and the best location with all the facilities at your door step. The Stunned Mullet (the best restuarant in Port) is right next door and the beach right across the road. So convenient! The staff are helpful and friendly. Overall, a great resort style appartment that we will be sure to return to again and again. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1299j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews