We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
Nearby Hotels
Aston Hill Motor Lodge(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Koala Tree Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Port Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Paso Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Pacific Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra The Observatory(Port Macquarie)
$142
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
426
85
18
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
85
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble garagestunned mullettown beachprivate liftacross the roadluxurious apartmentuninterrupted viewsamazing apartmentrear balconybowling clubmain bedroomspa bathhuge apartmentgreat apartmentsmaster bedroompatrolled beachfabulous views
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 539 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Great sized and clean apartments. Staff wonderful and went the extra mile to make us feel welcomed. Good location and we will definately be back for another family break. The private lift entrance was great for privacy, noise reduction and safety.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akatestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We bought our kids for Easter and had a great holiday. Apart from the perfect weather, the views and apartment were brilliant. We had a meal downstairs at The Stunned Mullet which was divine. The accommodation and restaurant combined has everything location, quality and service. Next time my husband and I will come without the kids as it is perfect for both a family and couples holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This has to be the best view in town. I stayed on the 5th floor and from the balcony you look directly north over the surf beach, across the breakwall and up the coastline for miles. The apartments are generous in size, well appointed and spotlessly clean. I will be back.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank JasonBourne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in apartment 407, wonderful location and views and very large and spacious. Handy to quality dining (downstairs), bowling club (behind) and breakfast/lunch cafe (100 metres). Have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: our apartment was booked through Elders Real Estate.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdoggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed on 4 th floor apartment, 3 bedroom, beach view. Apartments have private lock up garage and secure entrance. Apartments are clean and spacious. Nice balcony with seating. It is beachfront so convinient. Although if you have few young kids, just be aware that apartments have to be kept clean and have strict policy about dragging sand inside so must wash kids beforehand. However there is vacuum cleaner in the apartment to clean up. No pool or play facilities. Resturant downstairs but not part of apartment . All apartments are different. Some balconies are not too safe for small kids so check . Otherwise it is a wonderful home away from home and great holiday destination.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are better than 3 rd floor in my opinion, bigger balcony and better beds.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fijimyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews