We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and desserts ”

Il Cacciatore Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 73 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Il Cacciatore specializes in Northern Italian Cuisine, it is not fast food. Each pasta , risotto and gnocchi is individually created in the pan, no premade sauces for us. Il Cacciatore is open from 6pm nightly. Il Cacciatore is licensed, reservations recommended Private dining room may seat up to 30 guests. The deck over looking the vineyard and dam is open during the warmer summer months, weather permitting. Take Out of pizzas and pastas are available for pick from 5pm nightly.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food and desserts ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The food was enjoyable and the desserts were fantastic. Went with a large group and everything went great. Look forward to going back again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Tegan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    184
    65
    26
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very good Italian food. Good service and nice atmosphere. Prices, although not cheap, won't break the bank. Good value for money

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The food was beautifully presented and taste amazing with good servings. For entrée my partner and I shared the prawn & crab arrancini with chili-lime aioli with Italian coleslaw and Pan Seared Scallops on cannellini bean-caper puree with a lemon & chili oil drizzle. Both were delish! best arrancini I've had. For mains my partner had the Aged Hunter Beef Fillet (medium rare) with roast garlic potato mash, seasonal vegetables and a creamy mushroom masala sauce and myself the pasta and prawn dish and for dessert a shared Tiramisu again amazing and I could not fault either dish. To top it off the service was impeccable. I'm not a big wine person myself but Cameron one of the wait staff was very attentive and knowledgeable in wines to help me choose. Over all, I would recommend and definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was the best italian food we have ever had,highly recommend. Great staff very helpful and great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We travel to CMC and stay at hermitage lodge every year and we dine at the II Cacciatore restaurant. There was eight of us and we had a great evening and great food and will definitely be returning. :-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cacciatore Restaurant also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Il Cacciatore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing