We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must visit resturant in the Hunter”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Elizabeth's - CLOSED

Elizabeth's
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We offer breakfast, lunch, morning and afternoon tea, with a range of wines from the outstanding McWilliam's Wines portfolio. We are also available for evening group bookings and weddings from 20 to 120 people.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must visit resturant in the Hunter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great little restaurant in the Hunter, strong recommendation for Lunch or Breakfast (did not go for dinner but expect it would be great ).. Cafe style with great range of local dishes set in the vineyard ( Mount Pleasant). Service great and very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Elizabeth's, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi Ross, thanks for your great review, it is much appreciated! We put a lot of thought into our menu, and work hard on providing great customer service. Thanks again and see you soon.
Regards
Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Yes this is café dining but after fine dining for 6 days it is what my husband and I felt like and were not disappointed at all, my husband had the confit of duck and I had the Wagu open sandwich followed by the best scones in the Hunter Valley, staff all very happy including vineyard staff and was just a really nice relaxing non expensive lunch that we really enjoyed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Elizabeth's, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi - thanks for your very kind words and glad you enjoyed our winter menu items. If you enjoyed the best scones in the Valley, then come back and try our breakfasts next time.
Regards
Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My children & I decided to have breakfast here (not many other places were open of a Wednesday morning for breakfast ). It was so wonderful - fantastic (& very large) breakfast, great service & sat out in the sun looking across their vineyard. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllyW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Elizabeth's, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We love satisfied repeat customers! All our efforts with customer service and the presentation and quality of food are paying off - see you next time.

Regards
Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Hunter Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Great mid-week lunch. Slightly breezy outdoors in winter so decided to sit inside, still great view!

Wagyu burger and crispy skin salmon with fennel and herb salad, both were excellent with fantastic flavours.

Staff were great and cellar door just next door for some wine tasting!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoWeekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Elizabeth's, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi - glad you enjoyed our views, food and the Cellar Door next door, and yes it has been a little cold recently so either in the cafe or in the full sun is the way to go!
Regards
Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and good quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had a very late breakfast (got our order in at 11.27am!) with friends on a Sunday morning. Great service from friendly staff. Good quality food and nice hot coffee. This was our second time here, having had lunch with family back in March, with a similar experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnalystRockLegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Elizabeth's, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi, thanks for the great review - late breakfasts are a speciality of ours! Look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Regards
Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth's also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing