We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
154
199
63
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
154
199
63
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store bottle shop convenience store queen deluxe hope estate hunter valley cheese shop central location only stayed one night reception staff easy access stay there again air conditioner walking distance excellent location nice room dvd player
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 445 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Stayed here for 2 night. The staff were nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfy. The mattress on the bed was just amazing. Aircon helped keep the room warm. Shops and restaurant within walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ольга Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateR2974, Manager at Pokolbin Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi,

Thanks for visiting Pokolbin Village. Our staff are the best in the Hunter Valley and I am glad you were able to experience our hospitality. We have wonderful pillow top mattress's which made for a great nights sleep.

Come and visit us again soon!

Warm regards,
Kate Rooney
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This place was good for what it was. Not mind-blowing, but not terrible either. It was a clean place, comfortable in size, since we had the suite, and suitably located.

Reception closes at 5pm, but instructions were clear enough to find what we needed. The rooms are simple and sufficiently furnished. There was even a work desk in there. The sofa was a basic sofa. You got a bed, tea and kettle, plus 500ml water bottles in the fridge costing you $2.50 each. The bathroom was relatively clean, with good bathroom amenities provided. The bed was a double bed, rather than 2 single beds pushed together. The walls are a little thin, so you can hear your neighbours (and they can hear you), even if you're just coughing. Our balcony had a nice aspect, facing the sun in the morning, which was nice to sit and soak up in the winter morning.

There are some shops that are on the same property, so if you want breakfast, you got a choice of 2 cafes. Some shops are also there selling knick-knacks. There was also a pool, although it was winter, so we didn't go for a dip.

Check-out was simple enough. You are in the heart of Pokolbin, so all the wineries are nearby. Overall, a decent option in Pokolbin.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellingCarlito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Manager at Pokolbin Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

HI TravellingCarlito,

Thank you for choosing Pokolbin Village for your Hunter Valley stay.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our central location and hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kate Rooney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here overnight. The room was very spacious, bed and lounge very comfy and clean. Staff were friendly. Could not get the tv to work but no biggie....we played games instead. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PokolbinVillage2188, Front Office Supervisor at Pokolbin Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Denise B,

Thank you for your Pokolbin Village review. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your Deluxe Queen Suite room spacious, clean and comfortable.

Sorry to read that you had some issues working the television in your room. Should you return to stay with us please do not hesitate to reach out to our friendly team who are able to assist.

Kind regards,

Emily
Front Office Supervisor
Pokolbin Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

A repeat stay for us. We love the the whole area, so much to see and do and from the Homestead/Villa accommodation at Pokolbin Village makes it all so accessible. A 10/10 stay.
The ammenaties were excellent with the properties caretaker laying the fireplace for us each day.

Room tip: This is in a country setting
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PokolbinVillage2188, Front Office Supervisor at Pokolbin Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Tin s,

Thank you for your Pokolbin Village review. We are pleased to read that you had another enjoyable stay with us in our fabulous central location!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Emily
Front Office Supervisor
Pokolbin Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Lovely, clean, well appointed room in the heart of Pokolbin. Was a bit cold as heat did not reach the bedroom from aircon unit in lounge area. Close to many cellar doors, and tourist attractions. Blaxland restaurant right next door is awesome. Make sure you take up the hotel breakfast offer at Fawk Foods in the nearby shopping village - best breaky we've ever eaten!! Overall a wonderful stay.

Room tip: Units near pool are lovely
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PokolbinVillage2188, Front Office Supervisor at Pokolbin Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear steveandlouise2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Pokolbin Village experience on Trip Advisor. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of Pokolbin and found your room clean and well appointed. Our new restaurant tenant Fawk Foods certainly provides our guests with wonderful food and service!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Emily
Front Office Supervisor
Pokolbin Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews