We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pokolbin Village
Nearby Hotels
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$120
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$111
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort(Pokolbin)
$249
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$132
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonic Hotel(Pokolbin)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guest House(Pokolbin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
118
167
55
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
167
55
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storebottle shopdeluxe queen suitebuon cibohope estatehunter valleycheese shopseparate bedroomcentral locationmain roadnice pooleasy accessonly stayed one nightair conditionerstay there againwalking distanceonsite restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 362 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Only stayed the one night on the way home from Queensland and was looking for somewhere quiet and close to the wineries. Checked in mid-afternoon - the girls at reception made us feel very welcome and provided us with information about the village and local area. The room had a living area and separate bedroom with a good sized ensuite - it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The air-conditioning and ceiling fans worked well.

Made use of the swimming pool for a couple of hours after we checked in - the pool was clean, the water clear and plenty of tables/chairs/deck chairs available for guests.

Dinner at the restaurant on site (Vittorio's) was pretty good - didn't feel like driving to another restaurant. The service was great and the food was good value for money. Went back for breakfast the next morning - also good value for money.

Would recommend the Pokolbin Village for an overnight stop, or as a base for a longer visit to the wineries in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philnterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nice and neat BUT for the money we paid you would expect the air conditioner to work and few little features - like the alleged wifi to work - we havent picked up their so called wifi yet.
It was definitely neat and tidy - no complaints there - but it is simply no frills accommodation with a deluxe price. This is in addition to their inflexible booking policy.

I'll give it a miss next time -There are definitely better value places to stay in the Hunter Vineyards.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

It was a great experience. We lived in deluxe queen suite.The suite was really neat and clean. Also we found the staffs really helpful and friendly. We loved the place and if we go again to Pokolbin, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angle_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our family stay in d Homestead...well kept n really value for money...hunter valley is truly amazing...wish we had spent more time there..d facilities were up to par...my family enjoyed d stay there..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srisha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Booked 2 nights with hubby, mum, Aunty & Uncle..... Homestead was booked up for the 1st night so the staff were very helpful booking us in a Villa the first night (as there was a sofa bed) then 2nd night in the Homestead. Although the Villa was nice and the bedroom furniture was good, it really wasn't suitable for 5 adults. The sofa bed was a shocker, with a few springs already on the floor and you could feel every one that was left on it, it was the worst nights sleep. Onwards and upwards to the Homestead - note to hotel management: update your photo's as that is not what it looks like (not just the fire). In my opinion the verrandah should be on the side that faces the hotel not the side that faces the bins and the other trash laying around, we moved all the chairs to the other side to enjoy the view, although having to go through one of the bedrooms wasn't great. The bathroom also looked better on the website than it does in reality (with the bath as it now looks stark and empty). You should have left it as it was instead of trying to squeeze another bedroom in where the dining room was. Out of 4 bedrooms 2 didn't have wardrobes, 3 bedrooms were decorated nicely but the one next to the smaller bathroom as shoddy with just a bed base (not something you would associate with 4*'s). Its obvious that work is being done to it and it would be interesting to see what it looks like in the end. Staff were lovely & its a lovely location, I think it just needs a bit more work. Would go back but not with 5 in a Villa or the Homestead unless its finished.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews