We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“casual”

Harrigan's Irish Pub
Reserve with
Harrigan's Irish Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 74 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“casual”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Peking duck pizza was fabulous as well as choice of wines and beers. Lovely being outside looking onto the garden. Friendly staff. Economical.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lorraine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    435
    299
    103
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maroubra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love those leprechauns”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Up the Hunter for a family wedding and staying at Harrigan's booked into their Bistro for lunch. Food was cooked to our perfection. Steaks all around and we are a varied mob. One likes it well done, two medium rare and the fourth rare. Could not fault them. Well priced for value and top venue, Could have sat there for hours and enjoyed the irish ambience but then would have missed our wedding, Stayed the night in one of their double king bed rooms with patio. The food and the area will see us back again soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoppertopMaroubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible food!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I went here for lunch. Spent $26 on a schnitzel with chips and Dianne sauce. The sauce was a snotty/watery consistency and tasted like a packet mix you get from the supermarket and my schnitzel was burnt! I understand you're partly paying for the location ect but when I pay $26 for a simple chicken schnitzel I expect it to be worth it!
The $17 schnitzel with Dianne sauce I get from my local hotel tastes waaaay better!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Perhaps it was the wrong night or the wrong food, but it seemed the prices had gone up and the quality down since we were last there a couple of years ago. Even so, it's still a good place to go to for a good night. Get there for happy hour and stock up on what drinks you want for the evening! Be aware though that only some beer and wine are at happy hour prices!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dianavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scone, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top Spot”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good Food Good Beer Good Staff was a great lunch time stop on our tour around the area staff were really friendly and food was good. Parking was easy and the area was family friendly and secure (at lunch time anyway).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrigan's Irish Pub also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Harrigan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing