We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luck of the Irish”

Harrigan's Irish Pub
Reserve with
Harrigan's Irish Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 74 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Pokolbin, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luck of the Irish”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A great place serving a generous dose of Irish hospitality. The pizzas are really good, and they always have a great live band.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mello_Yellow_27K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    435
    299
    103
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Handy if staying nearby, food not great”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We went for late dinner, as we were staying just down the road - got there at 9.05pm and were told they stopped serving food at 9pm. They said we could have fish & chips or pizza, so we shared a pizza. Thick base, loads of cheese over large chunks of chicken, bland. Seems to provide large portions looking at others dishes around us so may suit some - but not to our liking.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great lil spot to listen to some live music at then Hunter”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Had a meal and a few wines whist chilling out for a bit. Good live bad with "easy listening" music.

Always come here when I am in the hunter valley

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank amberella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very welcoming pub”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We visited Harrigans several times during our stay in the region, the food was very good and the staff were young and enthusiastic, there was a couple of days of rain and this pub is the ideal place to shelter, i would go back again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Food, Relaxed”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a large group and easily found a table to suit on a busy Saturday afternoon. The food was large serves, but very tasty. We left prior to the band starting as we thought it might become a little loud to talk where we were sitting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrigan's Irish Pub also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Harrigan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing