We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Door Health Retreat & Spa Elysia
Nearby Hotels
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$148
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort(Pokolbin)
$261
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$111
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$168
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$161
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$102
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$86
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guest House(Pokolbin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
374
26
7
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
26
7
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstai chideep water runninglife changingamazing weekstretch classeskick startfitness levelsboot campexercise classesdeep tissue massagemorning and afternoon teathe real worldswedish massageleft feelingde stressfellow guestshunter valley
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 422 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This visit was my first stay at the Golden door and it wont be my last. The staff are amazing. They are friendly, motivating and very knowledgeable about all aspects of wellness. I have a few strange movement issues which the staff were fantastic about and helped me cater the exercise to what I needed to do and were understanding of my situation. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and am hoping to return next year.

If you are going to do anything for yourself this year, Go and replenish your batteries at the golden door, you will never look back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemisstiny6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My friends and I went to the Spa last weekend and had an amazing time. We all had treatments which were outstanding. My massage was with Cara, however, I found out the day before I was pregant so Cara tailored a head massage especially for me (I was due to have a deep tissue massage). She was brilliant about changing the treatment at the very last minute and I was very happy with the head massage that she gave me.

The views were amazing over the vineyards and all the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

My friends and I will definately be going back and would highly reccommend the Golden Door to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaparrott_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This visit was my first experience of the Golden Door Health retreat and spa. I will defiantly be going back with my husband. The staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem for them. The whole place was well organized and you can do as much or as little as you wish. I was here for 5 days and would like to have stayed longer. The food was very good and more than enough. I would recommend the Golden Door Elysia to anyone. Also I lost 2 kg. Very nice. Lesley Wood

Room Tip: My daughter and I shared a two bedroom villa. Perfect. We each had our own bathroom with a great bath in each.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

An amazing week with life-changing results! Not only fabulous accommodation, food, seminars, activity, massages and pampering but a fantastic team who could motivationally move mountains! I loved every minute and hope to go for fourth visit next year.

Room Tip: All the accommodation is first class.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Simply incredible, cannot rate highly enough! The staff were absolutely phenomenal, the food was delicious yet completely healthy. Accommodation was private, quiet, safe with breathtaking views. Daily programs and activities were diverse and fun. Spa amenities were relaxing and perfect. You will not regret your visit here, am already saving for my next trip here. I'm so relaxed, revitalized, motivated and my
Health is getting back on track!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AmeliaandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews