We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary ”
Review of Muse Restaurant

Muse Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 59 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: $52 - $152
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Muse has become renowned for not only its food but also for its professional and friendly service. Offering a season driven Contemporary Australian menu, the food is fresh and exciting without overcomplicating the ingredients. Using quality produce, sourcing locally whenever possible, the dishes show technique, restraint and respect.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

A special occasion, where else but Muse Restaurant to celebrate? Four course tasting menu with 3 to 4 choices per course. The problem is making the choice of which meals to choose. My wife and I choose differently for each course and we tasted each dish. Every meal was an artistic creation matched only by the flavors. We choose our own wine but wine match was available and read well. Overall a magnificent meal from a restaurant that never fails to impress. The service, from being greeted at the door to bring farewelled, was great. None more than Stephan and Alex.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank bryansK5485VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 170 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2019

Don't let everyone's casual dress fool you, everyone there is after a great meal and fantastic service. The open kitchen lets out occasional clanks, which gives a great ambience to the relatively small dining area. The staff are attentive and can sense when you have a question or when you're ready for your next course. We chose to have the 2-course a la carte option with oysters to start and gave our trust in the sommelier to give us pairings by the glass, which ended up being our best decision of the meal.

The food is delicious, to say the least; you'll taste flavours you've never had before and meat, fish, & poultry so tender you wonder how it's physically possible. Their ingredients are local, and they accommodate all of your diet requirements (one of our party is gluten-intolerant) without having to remind them. Having been to several Michelin starred and chef-hatted restaurants, this is one of my favourites. We will be coming back and telling everyone to enjoy themselves here.

Lastly, the butter there is just incredible. If it weren't such a nice restaurant I would've scooped the entire pad into my mouth while fighting over it with my partner. Enjoy.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carolventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

We dined at Muse for our my husband's birthday and our first wedding anniversary. Everything was delicious and we enjoyed the entire experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebeccah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Beautiful location with great ambiance in an architecturally pleasing building. Efficient, attentative and friendly staff with a comprehensive menu. Well presented and good tasting food. Not cheap but not overly expensive. Great for a celebration meal.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

I took a group of very particular guests from Australia and North America. We left agreeing that Muse is equal to the best in its class. Fabulous service, fantastic food, beautiful room. Worth every penny.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Worldtraveller782673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Muse Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Muse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.