We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Epic Tasting indeed Epic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Muse Restaurant

Muse Restaurant
Reserve with
Muse Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $57 - $166
Cuisines: Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Muse has become renowned for not only its food but also for its professional and friendly service. Offering a season driven Contemporary Australian menu, the food is fresh and exciting without overcomplicating the ingredients. Using quality produce, sourcing locally whenever possible, the dishes show technique, restraint and respect.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Epic Tasting indeed Epic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Epic Tasting was awesome. I love the Heavy Metal Clare Valley Shiraz among all. Hospitality from Phil was superb and he always make sure that I am all right. Though a lot tipsy at that time, I still act cool.. :) I would love to come back again for more..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda9333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    742
    127
    45
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most amazing restaurant in Hunter Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This restaurant is a must visit if you are in Hunter Valley. We only managed to get our table at 9:30pm yet we still insisted we must tried to dine in this restaurant. All the food we ordered were super-delicious and we simply love the ambiance of the restaurant seated beside a fireplace.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Every aspect of the food and service at Muse is outstanding. The service is flawless - slick and professional but also warm, accommodating and attentive, so you really feel taken care of. They accommodated us for a late-night dessert on a busy Saturday night and we returned for lunch the next day. The food is amazing, with a few divine, tasty extra morsels - like the foie gras macaron and fried pork skin to start, palate cleanser of coconut cloud between courses and salted caramel macaron to finish - just to die for. They even gave us a little takeaway box with a few macarons to take home - amazing. Dining at Muse is a real treat and we can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, nsw, australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Beautiful food, beautiful outlook and excellent service. Had a fantastic lunch here and everything was faultless.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
392 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“first class”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This lovely establishment situated in the Hungerford Hill vineyard is a treat to experience. A lovely Australian country residence with exposed sandstone a huge open fire place, attentive professional service, a lovely ambience and of course great food beautifully presented and delicious. We celebrated 2 birthdays here and were pleased we decided to do so. A first class act.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JacquesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muse Restaurant also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Muse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing