We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Muse Restaurant

Muse Restaurant
Reserve with
Muse Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $56 - $166
Cuisines: Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Muse has become renowned for not only its food but also for its professional and friendly service. Offering a season driven Contemporary Australian menu, the food is fresh and exciting without overcomplicating the ingredients. Using quality produce, sourcing locally whenever possible, the dishes show technique, restraint and respect.
Singleton, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have been to Muse a number of times for lunch and have never been disappointed. Great menu and excellent service. Great for a coffee and macaron for morning tea, too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MKM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    739
    127
    45
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch venue”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I had the lamb plate for two, and it was a great environment for a winery lunch and reasonably priced.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I have yet to find anything to beat it”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Muse was recommended to us for a trip to the hunter and believe me we were not. Disappointed
The service is impeccable and the food Devine .
We have what we call the dinner club and try to eat at as many chefs hat restaurants as we can and this is by far the best we have eaten at .
Their attention to detail is commendable and we highly recommend this restaurant as a dining experience
No doubt you will spend the $$$$ But well worth it

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth Raving About”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Looking for a long, leisurely dinner in classy surroundings, with impeccable service and amazing food? Look no further than Muse. Within the gorgeous Hungerford Hill cellar door building, you're also assured of award winning wines and fabulous bubbly. In fact, join the Club and receive a discount on dinner. We had the degustation and were not disappointed. Looking forward to going again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had a lovely evening together. The food and service were both devine. A memorable evening and definately worth booking early so you dont miss out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KristieMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muse Restaurant also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Muse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing