We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly service”
Review of Infuzions Restaurant - CLOSED

Infuzions Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly service”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a quick meal at Infuzion and were quite impressed with the quality of the food an service. Upon booking we told the staff that we needed to be in and out quickly as we were heading to the Hunter Valley Garden lights. The wait staff we're knowledgable and friendly. Food portions were large and the meal came with vegetables, this was not an extra (very unusual).
Good wine list. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank threezacrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pokolbin
1 review
“Great food & service but had to ask for each.”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Classy dining atmosphere and a waitress who knew her trade well and could genuinely assist with both the menu and the wine list. We both had the macadamia crusted barramundi with our chosen sides and wine, followed by apple strudel and frangelica coffees. Enjoyed almost everything about the evening, only complaint being they should have had the sides (salads) on the table waiting on the mains, rather than us sitting there with hot mains wondering whether to start eating or wait for the sides to come out, (we eventually asked for the sides). Also we were often waiting for more water on the table or wanting more drinks both of which could have been left on the table. But the food itself was awesome and good value for money. Around $70/head for the night out all up, entree, main, wine
& coffee.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel restaurant”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We ate there 2 nights and enjoyed both. Although I would say the menu is not extensive, we were able to find something tasty.
The staff were all lovely
Our daughter loved the kids menu Spaghetti Bol
It's right next to the Pool table, so we were able to sink a couple of balls while we waited for our food, which was good fun!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great range of hot choices for breakfast including bacon, eggs, hash browns, toast, poached eggs. with a range of juices! delicious!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not enthused about Infuzion”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

See my hotel review but I thought the food was a little hit and miss and the wine list needs a revamp. Cheap wines on the list but they could upgrade and have a few nicer ones there I feel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infuzions Restaurant also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing