We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food served in a sedate setting”
Review of Infuzions Restaurant - CLOSED

Infuzions Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Beautiful food served in a sedate setting”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The best barramundi I have ever had! Served on a bed of baby spinach, cashews and pumpkin. Such flavours! The spatchcock entree was tasty and interesting although a tad overdone.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whitehavengirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely dinner”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great food and service. I had the lamb rump and it was delicious, my husband had the chicken and he practically licked the plate clean. The highlight however was the sour dough, served with warmed local olives and feta... absolutely devine!
Service was efficient and friendly. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank KatrinaRobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

First impressions, looked like another hotel/resort restaurant. But boy was I surprised. The chef here obvious cares about the food they serve. and I could not fault the meal we had here. In fact it was better than some 2 chef hat restaurants Ive been too. Service was a little slow if i had to be picky, but we were told upfront that there might be a delay as they were a little under staffed that evening. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JV_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full Buffet Breakfast!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Food was fresh and plentiful, what a great way to start the day and the staff were very friendly and polite!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClarkeytheSparkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
224 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good food, great wine list”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I shared an appetiser of ciabatta with dairy feta and olives, it was very nice, I had the Wagyu Beef Carpaccio as my entree, it was very nice and at $20 reasonable. My husband had the Twice Cooked Pork Belly which he thoroughly enjoyed, also $20. We did not have a main but chose ice cream and sorbet to share as a desert, being nice and light.
Very pleasant meal and overall, not too expensive as we did not chose a main, we were pleasantly full after our meal and bottle of wine.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infuzions Restaurant also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing