We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant”

Restaurant Botanica
Ranked #3 of 74 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $42
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Modern Australian yet regionally distinctive in style, the menu at Restaurant Botanica is focused on seasonality and freshness, perfectly complemented by an award-winning wine list and stunning views looking out across our private vineyard to the Brokenback Mountain Range. The restaurant's very own kitchen garden is the source of many of the herbs and vegetables that add a wholesome and healthy dimension to the dishes.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a gorgeous little restaurant, the service and food is wonderful. This restaurant will probably remain one of my favourites as we just got engaged here! Was great to celebrate our new chapter of life with some gorgeous food and wine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpicersVineyards, Manager at Restaurant Botanica, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sasby87,

It is so lovely to hear your thoughts on Restaurant Botanica and thankyou for sharing your experience. Many congratulations on your engagement! We are so pleased that we could be part of your special day!

I am so happy to hear that we will remain one of your favourite restaurants, and I look forward to welcoming you back to sample some more of our gorgeous food and wine!

Kind Regards
Melissa Clarke
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    162
    44
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Food fantastic.
Service brilliant.
Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Christie was a lovely waitdress,
Outstanding effort!
Will visit again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful birthday dinner”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Wonderful food, lots of vegetation options, beautiful wine and a special visit to the pigs made this a perfect birthday dinner. The staff were lovely and attentive and the atmosphere was wonderful

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phillipa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Classy package”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We dined at Botanica while staying at the guesthouse. The service is really friendly and genuine. The home made bread offered is excellent as was the amuse bouche. We has the scollops and calamari for entree and it was quite substantial and of excellent quality.

The lamb for main was cooked perfectly. The only slight blemish is they should offer a option of a different potato dish other than fries. That choice surprised me from such a quality place. That said..... we enjoyed the meal and the warm ambience. It is not dissimilar to a classy casual French bistro. The service was efficient and friendly. I can see why this place is so highly rated and we would return again without hesitation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberglasslyn, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Dinner was delicious and the service was outstanding! freshly grown produce was a added bonus! and breakfast was outstanding!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ainslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Botanica also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Restaurant Botanica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing