We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You’ll never want to leave!”
other traveler has booked this property
Villas 1, 2, 5 & 6 are one-bed villas. They provide a king bed, full kitchen, BBQ, deck & views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villas 1, 2, 5 & 6 are one-bed villas. They provide a king bed, full kitchen, BBQ, deck & views.
If you are after a romantic getaway, give us a call. We can organise a lovely surprise for your love With four helicopter operators in the Hunter Valley, guests can be picked up outside their villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Villas 1, 2, 5 & 6 are one-bed villas. They provide a king bed, full kitchen, BBQ, deck & views.
If you are after a romantic getaway, give us a call. We can organise a lovely surprise for your love
With four helicopter operators in the Hunter Valley, guests can be picked up outside their villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pokolbin, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karen a
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“You’ll never want to leave!”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wow! What a wonderful experience! Our welcoming and ever obliging hosts Stephen and Anne Marie made our stay in the Hunter a truly memorable visit. We loved everything about Wine Country Villas from the spectacular views across the manicured lawn and gardens to the immaculately presented accommodation. It still has the feel of country with trees, birds and kangaroos yet also has the sophistication and comfort of modern, well equipped suites. With so much to see and do in the area it is difficult to tear yourself away after feasting on the delicious breakfast package from the relaxing comfort of the balcony deck chairs!! The perfect accommodation set within the perfect location. We didn’t want to leave!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane A
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning Location with fantastic views from your private balcony”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Love my stay in Hunter Valley in a stunning location, the villas have everything needed for a break from the real world with everything from breakfast supplies to coffee pods, and fire wood all provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABGoldCo...
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay to visit the Hunter Valley Region”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Found the villa to be clean, cosy and comfortable. There was a breakfast of eggs, bacon and muffins left for each morning, in the fridge, ready for cooking when ever we decided to get up.
The coffee was great and we sat out on the verandah each morning enjoying the view of kangaroos while dining on a delicious breakfast accompanied by great coffee.
Wood was replenished each day for warming fire at night.
The villa was handy to many restaurants and wineries.
It was a most enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola L
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience - Would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This accomodation was absolutely amazing! Large open plan kitchen and lounge room, comfortable full size king beds and fire place in the lounge room, we could not fault it!

We had most of our meals on the private balcony and enjoyed the relaxing peace and quiet. Having food in the fridge made life much easier as we didn't have to venture out into the cold to find breakfast in the morning. The location is close to everything that you need in Pokolbin, and the same road as the Oaks Cypress Lakes so you don't feel like you're in the middle of nowhere, but far enough that you cannot hear the sounds from the other hotels.

Would highly recommend for a group of 4 people who are looking for a relaxing weekend away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy Q
1 review
“Best cabins in the hunter”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely stunning views. Cabins are pristine and cosy. The fireplace is amazing and the treats in the fridge a little surprise. We love this place and will be back again. Close to everything and very homely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nferrett
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We recently stayed at wine country villas, to attend a concert in the Hunter. We were really impressed from the start. The villas were located in a great location with a beautiful aspect and very close to everything. They were clean, well maintained and beautifully done. There were some lovely extra touches that made our stay even more enjoyable as well. Would absolutely book to stay again. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wine Country Villas is the ideal place to stay in Pokolbin. It's quiet yet central to everything. It's very comfortable with everything you need supplied as well as a great breakfast! I would definitely stay here again and can highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing