We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wine Tour”
Review of Hanging Tree Wines

Hanging Tree Wines
Ranked #22 of 112 things to do in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Hanging Tree Wines Vineyard and Homestead is one of the Hunter's most picturesque properties. Pop in to taste our award winning wines at the Cellar Door or book your next getaway at the stunning Homestead. This quintessentially Australian property features an extensive rose garden, duck ponds, Horse Whisperer's Lodge, and original dwellings of a blacksmith, all teeming with character.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Wine Tour”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

On June I had 8 guests to the Hunter Valley, I choose for my first time the Hanging Tree Wines.
There were extremely friendly, provided us with a fantastic experience and we tried some fantastic product.
When we come back the Valley, we will definitely use them again.
I can't say enough great things about the staff- but I'd strongly recommend them for visit

Dingo Travel
Blue Mountains Tours

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue_Mountains_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTW294, Manager at Hanging Tree Wines, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Hi Dingo_Travel,

Thanks for the visit and for the great review! We enjoyed having you and your group with us!

Regards,
Hanging Tree Wines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    9
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great wine”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Cozy tasting room. Lovely rose garden and views. Amazing Shiraz.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bellitoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTW294, Manager at Hanging Tree Wines, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Hi bellitoe,
Many thanks for the review!
If you have the chance, pop in and try our new 2012 Grenache Merlot... I think you might enjoy it :)

Regards,
Hanging Tree Wines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing sights”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Sights is amazing and the decorated the area perfectly.

Helpful?
2 Thank Usefian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTW294, Manager at Hanging Tree Wines, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Hi Usefian,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Hanging Tree Wines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quirky”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

a boutique winery with some unusual nic nacs around the place. makes a change from the big commercial vineyards.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTW294, Manager at Hanging Tree Wines, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Hi Angelo B,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review :)
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and loved all of our interesting dust collectors :P

Hope to see you again when you are next in the Valley!

Regards,
Hanging Tree Wines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Love this place!”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I can't wait to stay again - perfect. Fantastic base for exploring the Hunter region - only problem is you don't really want to leave the house it's so beautiful!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank MySanctuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTW294, Manager at Hanging Tree Wines, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Hi MySanctuary,
Many thanks for the review!
So sorry it has taken so long to respond.

We hope you have since been back to visit us! If not, we hope we see you soon!

Regards,
Hanging Tree Wines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanging Tree Wines also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Hanging Tree Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing