We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Estate Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estate Tuscany
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong
Level Contributor
378 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Value for Money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Tuscany Estates is in a good location on Hermitage Road and all the winders are easy to get to. There is a winery (Arrowfield) and a cheese shop (Binnorie Dairy) and both are lovely. There is also a restaurant (The Mill) and a Bar (Brokenback Bar & BBQ) which had tapas and pizzas so you don't have to drive somewhere at night for a meal.The rooms were generous in size with a double bed and a sofa bed if needed. The Olive Grove rooms overlooked the pool and bush and there is a little table and chairs outside each room to enjoy a wine and relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    241
    97
    40
    34
See reviews for
96
402
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I found a fantastic deal with Groupon, 2 nights midweek stay, breakfast included first morning, free bottle of sparkling and canapes upon arrival and discount coupons for the restaurant, bar and cellar door! Room was lovely however the restaurant is a little over priced so gave that a miss, otherwise absolutely fantastic!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Komusouka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid North Coast NSW
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 4 couples - this is the opinion of 1 of the couples. We found reception extremely Friendly, professional & helpful the other 3 couples had booked on a 'deal' & at the time we were unsure of my partners work schedule but Tuscany were able to give us a similar deal :) The room was a little dated but clean with a pleasant outlook. The bed I personally felt it was too hard however my partner felt it was too soft! Up the hill (a few minutes walk) was the bar & A-la-carte restaurant. We found our evening meal had lovely food. However we found that the breakfast portions were inconsistent in size. Would I stay here again - with a group of friends yes. The accommodation was Great value compared to the more 5 star over priced options.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank swr_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed for two nights recently with our small dog. A great find - somwhere where we can have our baby with us which is a rare. Rooms nice and large with beautiful views over the fields and vineyards and kangaroos at dusk. Restaurant was good and we were able to sit in the courtyard for breakfast with our dog. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathroom could do with a spruce up. Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We had a room right on the far end to the left of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coco082007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Awesome location but really not 4 star accommodation. No hair dryer or music player and rooms pretty dated. Bed was not comfy and air conditioning old and dated. Clean and pleasant but just not 4 star. Restaurant was excellent bar food was over priced.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed good - just not 4 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here with my partner for 2 nights as we were attending a friend's wedding at the Mill. The accommodation was run down, dark and the bathroom had mould between the tiles although the toilet was cleaned well. The room/carpet didn't look like it had been cleaned properly. Whilst expensive, this seems to be the usual price for accommodation around Pokolbin and the lady at reception was lovely and helpful. The pool area was pretty standard but a very welcome escape from the heat and it was lovely watching the kangaroos hopping around the property whilst drinking some wine & eating cheese at our table on the terrace. The food at the Mill was really lovely and the service was also very good. Beautiful location for a wedding as well. If you book a room here, do not leave the doors open as you will be inundated with hundreds of mosquitos. Lucky there was bug spray in the room!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scampy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed 1 night whilst in the Hunter Valley on a wine tasting tour. The hotel is in a beautiful location, rooms a good size and very clean, staff helpful and breakfast good. We ate in the restaurant in the evening which was quite expensive. Best bit - waking up early to a beautiful view from the terrace outside our room, mist hanging over the hills and kangaroos hopping across the grass.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 157LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
6.2 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
2.3 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
5.0 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
4.1 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estate Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estate Tuscany

Property: Estate Tuscany
Address: Cr Hermitage rd & Mistletoe ln, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pokolbin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
#5 Family Hotel in Pokolbin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Estate Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estate Tuscany Decades of Hospitality & Award-Winning Service. Only two hours from Sydney, located at the foothills of the Brokenback ranges in Pokolbin, Hunter Valley (NSW). Guests can experience a relaxing stay in Tuscan-style accommodation, with uninterrupted mountain views in the heart of Australia's premium wine country. The grounds present a stylish blend of modern and rustic decor, set amongst 26 acres of beautiful countryside. There are two stunning eateries onsite. The Mill Restaurant offers guests a fine dining experience, while The Brokenback Bar presents a cafe-style bar where guests can sample wine and beer from the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Estate Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Wine Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Tuscany Wine Estate Pokolbin
Estate Tuscany Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing