We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killing the Hunger Pains”

Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 84 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: $9 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Two Fat Blokes Kitchen & Euro-deli Cafe is open 7 days for breakfast and lunch serving an amazing fresh range of local, Australian and International gourmet food at the best prices in Pokolbin, guaranteed! Abundant seating, (inside and out), overlooks the beautiful lush grounds at De Iuliis Winery, so drop in to; - plan your day sipping Vittorio Coffee with a sweet treat. - enjoy a casual lunch into the late afternoon with a selection of snacks, tasting platters, formal dishes and deserts. - quick pickup on lunch packs including picnic baskets with blanket filled with your goodies and BBQ packs. - taste cheese & wine including our popular 1 hour matching experience. - quench your thirst with a cool drink or beverage from our extensive range. - gift yourself fresh smallgoods from our big authentic range including cheeses, prosciutto, salamis, antipasto platters, kransky sausages, smoked trout, fresh pasta & pasta sauces, bakery and more. - jump on a private luxury tour right after lunch to taste from some of the best local wineries.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

Booked here for a family lunch, the service, menu and meals were fanatstic, great choice of food with generous servings, the craft beer was delightful

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Guru_of_Food_4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 219 of 663 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2017

We had a last minute lunch with family this weekend and booked in here. So glad we did - the food was spectacular. Unfortunately it was quite hot inside but it was 49 degrees outside so I suspect the aircon may not have been able to cope. We had a mix of the gnocci, fish and sausages and they were all superb. We highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank SharonJBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

A little slow but in that sense relaxed.....food good and drinks icy on a very hot day ....air con didn't cope with excessive heat

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 77smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

We had a beautiful lunch at Two Fat Blokes, great food and the staff were great! The meals were great size - in fact I fit in all my beef salad but it was delicious!

We also loved all the great produce that you can purchase! Beautiful deli items, lots of local stuff!

We will be back!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Kyra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Arghhh! We love food and had planned every meal for the three days our group of four were in the beautiful Hunter Valley. Our plan had been to go to Cuvee at Peterson House but we enjoyed too long at Tulloch's winery and at 3.30pm rocked up to Two Fat Blokes expecting to find a delicious deli.
Our experience was a cramped, food court type of set up, similar to a franchise of a food outlet, with very limited deli bites. We ordered the "tower platter" and it was similar to what you could put together from the "deli" section in a supermarket. The absolute stinker for us was the awful supermarket white bread that came instead of the "baguette". YUK!

Date of visit: January 2017
3  Thank Palmcove13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing