We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast, great coffee!”

Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 83 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: $9 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Two Fat Blokes Kitchen & Euro-deli Cafe is open 7 days for breakfast and lunch serving an amazing fresh range of local, Australian and International gourmet food at the best prices in Pokolbin, guaranteed! Abundant seating, (inside and out), overlooks the beautiful lush grounds at De Iuliis Winery, so drop in to; - plan your day sipping Vittorio Coffee with a sweet treat. - enjoy a casual lunch into the late afternoon with a selection of snacks, tasting platters, formal dishes and deserts. - quick pickup on lunch packs including picnic baskets with blanket filled with your goodies and BBQ packs. - taste cheese & wine including our popular 1 hour matching experience. - quench your thirst with a cool drink or beverage from our extensive range. - gift yourself fresh smallgoods from our big authentic range including cheeses, prosciutto, salamis, antipasto platters, kransky sausages, smoked trout, fresh pasta & pasta sauces, bakery and more. - jump on a private luxury tour right after lunch to taste from some of the best local wineries.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

We went here for our last breakfast and it was delicious. The food was amazing, huge meals and everything had so much cheese! Also it was the best coffee we had in the Hunter! Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Kathryn2093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 663 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2017

My wife and I decided to dine here on our last day in the valley(Sunday 22nd). We first went sat down to eat in the cafe and after over 5 minutes of waiting to be seated we were shown to our table. This made us wary about actually staying but our server (Keri) immediately made us feel welcome and helped us with our choices. Food was prompt and delicious. We were advised by our server to check out the deli on our way out to pick up some goodies to take home.

When we went to pay the bill, we again had to wait to be acknowledged while the young girls behind the counter were on their phones and seemed to be talking about other staff members. This was very unprofessional and in clear hearing range of customers.

We ended up going in to the deli and were glad that we did. The staff members were very informative, engaging and helpful. We ended up buying more then planned because of the wonderful range and being able to try some things that we wouldn't have thought of buying. We were glad that we left here on a good note but the inconsistent service needs to be dealt with.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank FrankJones_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Had the privilege of trying a Two Fat Blokes pie...and WOW it turned out to be the best pie I have ever ever had. Steak just fell apart, the flavours were incredible, the pastry and flake left you wanting to go back and get another. Seriously worth a drive to Pokolbin just for these Pies...view is nice too. Cant wait to get back and try something else, and grab a pie for the road! ;)

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank ForeverFunMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

We called into Pokolbin for a nice lunch on our way back to Dubbo, & are so thankful we stopped at Two Fat Blokes!
My husband had the pulled pork sliders with apple slaw & I have a white wine tasting plate with 3 amazing mini courses!
Definitely recommend!
The waitress was so lovely & let us taste a variety of beer & wine before having to pick one!
Overall, the atmosphere was relaxing & picturesque, service impeccable & food to die for!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank mummamealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We discovered this restaurant January 2016 & love going there, Menu is quite varied, food & service excellent & prices quite moderate. Thoroughly recommend for lunch but suggest you book or you might have a little wait.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing