We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service ”

Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 84 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: $9 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Two Fat Blokes Kitchen & Euro-deli Cafe is open 7 days for breakfast and lunch serving an amazing fresh range of local, Australian and International gourmet food at the best prices in Pokolbin, guaranteed! Abundant seating, (inside and out), overlooks the beautiful lush grounds at De Iuliis Winery, so drop in to; - plan your day sipping Vittorio Coffee with a sweet treat. - enjoy a casual lunch into the late afternoon with a selection of snacks, tasting platters, formal dishes and deserts. - quick pickup on lunch packs including picnic baskets with blanket filled with your goodies and BBQ packs. - taste cheese & wine including our popular 1 hour matching experience. - quench your thirst with a cool drink or beverage from our extensive range. - gift yourself fresh smallgoods from our big authentic range including cheeses, prosciutto, salamis, antipasto platters, kransky sausages, smoked trout, fresh pasta & pasta sauces, bakery and more. - jump on a private luxury tour right after lunch to taste from some of the best local wineries.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

We came for lunch and it was great. Kids dishes were out first as we asked.
We ordered the fish of the day, German sausages and garden salad. All the dishes were extremely tasty.
Do not forget to visit the dely store at the end to grab very tasty ice cream.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank oritv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 663 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice cafe in the hunter valley the food is nice and reasonable and the staff is very friendly.. do expect to pay a $2.50 surcharge on a Sunday.. but overall well worth it

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank unclechownza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Wonderful 3 course tasting menu with wines. Service friendly and efficient in a beautiful location. Deli was well worth the visit and over all, we can 100% recommend this as a relaxed and quality place to visit.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacquelineB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed breakfast with a group of friends recently at Two Fat Blokes, and whilst the food we ordered was basic fare, coffee, bacon and eggs, etc. it was good food, especially the bacon, the coffee was good, as was the service.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunshineSteve_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

A friend and I called in for coffee and decided to stay for lunch. The waitress couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We both decided to order the white wine tasting plate, which turned out to be a good call. We sampled the Mediterranean chicken, prawn orecchiette and triple cream Brie with matching wines. The flavours in the prawn dish were amazing and the chicken was cooked beautifully. I have never tasted such creamy, delicious Brie. I'd definitely recommend this place and I dare say we'll be back!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Tlb1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing