We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sustenance!”

Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 12/1
8:00 PM
Ranked #28 of 55 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Perfect for a casual breakfast or lunch serving an amazing fresh range of local, Australian and International gourmet food. Picture yourself relaxing in a small cafe in Provence or Tuscany, we have created an ambiance to rival that. It’s a place to relax and plan your day sipping on a coffee or a cold drink and nibbling on some sweets. Lunch is nice and casual – a menu offering many choices of snacks or more formal dishes at very reasonable prices. The Kitchen is open Wednesday - Friday (9am to 4:30pm) Our Euro-Deli is open 7 days (9am to 4:30pm) and has a variety of food available including cheese/picnic packs, pies, sausage rolls, antipasto, toasted sandwiches, and more.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Popped in for a bite to eat on a leisurely Saturday. Great atmosphere as there was a guy singing and playing his guitar in the gardens. I think there is live music every weekend, weather permitting! We enjoyed a couple of different plates to share. A bruschetta, duck liver pate which was amazing!! and a pulled pork sliders. Service was great and friendly. All in all a lovely place to have lunch. The deli is amazing too, lots of selection to fill your fridge and pantry with!! Being a local we will definitely be returning!!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuzieLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 435 of 720 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Had Mark as our guide for the Hunters Gatherers tour.
This was a very entertaining day tour, Mark was most informative, knowledgable and and a fantastic operator. He got the best out of the members of the group and had us all getting along well together. The early wine start possibly helped this but you could not ask for a better day. They had picked a mix of wineries and produce to compliment the tour well that kept us well fed and watered (as well as a good quantity of wine)
It was a great group and a totally enjoyable day was had.
Thanks again Mark

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Had a delicious lunch here on a Saturday afternoon.. The service was great even though they were really busy and the place was clean.
The meals were well priced and the food was good. I had the German sausages which was the perfect meal for a man with a big appetite.
If your are in the hunter valley, it would be worth it to pop in here for a visit. I would go back again if I am in the area

Date of visit: May 2016
3  Thank Blakekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

After going to the De Iuliis Winery cellar door we had lunch at the Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen which is on the same grounds. A great choice as were the specials of Beef and Smokey Oyster Pie and the Linguini Seafood. Both were delicious. It was nice inside but in the right weather outside would be delightful.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank RCD2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in as a last minute decision and walked through the deli. Don't bother asking for a sample as ' it costs them toouch money'.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Nyssa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.