We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sustenance!”

Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 84 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: $9 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Two Fat Blokes Kitchen & Euro-deli Cafe is open 7 days for breakfast and lunch serving an amazing fresh range of local, Australian and International gourmet food at the best prices in Pokolbin, guaranteed! Abundant seating, (inside and out), overlooks the beautiful lush grounds at De Iuliis Winery, so drop in to; - plan your day sipping Vittorio Coffee with a sweet treat. - enjoy a casual lunch into the late afternoon with a selection of snacks, tasting platters, formal dishes and deserts. - quick pickup on lunch packs including picnic baskets with blanket filled with your goodies and BBQ packs. - taste cheese & wine including our popular 1 hour matching experience. - quench your thirst with a cool drink or beverage from our extensive range. - gift yourself fresh smallgoods from our big authentic range including cheeses, prosciutto, salamis, antipasto platters, kransky sausages, smoked trout, fresh pasta & pasta sauces, bakery and more. - jump on a private luxury tour right after lunch to taste from some of the best local wineries.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Popped in for a bite to eat on a leisurely Saturday. Great atmosphere as there was a guy singing and playing his guitar in the gardens. I think there is live music every weekend, weather permitting! We enjoyed a couple of different plates to share. A bruschetta, duck liver pate which was amazing!! and a pulled pork sliders. Service was great and friendly. All in all a lovely place to have lunch. The deli is amazing too, lots of selection to fill your fridge and pantry with!! Being a local we will definitely be returning!!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuzieLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 377 of 663 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Had Mark as our guide for the Hunters Gatherers tour.
This was a very entertaining day tour, Mark was most informative, knowledgable and and a fantastic operator. He got the best out of the members of the group and had us all getting along well together. The early wine start possibly helped this but you could not ask for a better day. They had picked a mix of wineries and produce to compliment the tour well that kept us well fed and watered (as well as a good quantity of wine)
It was a great group and a totally enjoyable day was had.
Thanks again Mark

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Had a delicious lunch here on a Saturday afternoon.. The service was great even though they were really busy and the place was clean.
The meals were well priced and the food was good. I had the German sausages which was the perfect meal for a man with a big appetite.
If your are in the hunter valley, it would be worth it to pop in here for a visit. I would go back again if I am in the area

Date of visit: May 2016
3  Thank BlakeKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

After going to the De Iuliis Winery cellar door we had lunch at the Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen which is on the same grounds. A great choice as were the specials of Beef and Smokey Oyster Pie and the Linguini Seafood. Both were delicious. It was nice inside but in the right weather outside would be delightful.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank RCD2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in as a last minute decision and walked through the deli. Don't bother asking for a sample as ' it costs them toouch money'.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Nyssa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing