We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”

Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 84 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: $9 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Two Fat Blokes Kitchen & Euro-deli Cafe is open 7 days for breakfast and lunch serving an amazing fresh range of local, Australian and International gourmet food at the best prices in Pokolbin, guaranteed! Abundant seating, (inside and out), overlooks the beautiful lush grounds at De Iuliis Winery, so drop in to; - plan your day sipping Vittorio Coffee with a sweet treat. - enjoy a casual lunch into the late afternoon with a selection of snacks, tasting platters, formal dishes and deserts. - quick pickup on lunch packs including picnic baskets with blanket filled with your goodies and BBQ packs. - taste cheese & wine including our popular 1 hour matching experience. - quench your thirst with a cool drink or beverage from our extensive range. - gift yourself fresh smallgoods from our big authentic range including cheeses, prosciutto, salamis, antipasto platters, kransky sausages, smoked trout, fresh pasta & pasta sauces, bakery and more. - jump on a private luxury tour right after lunch to taste from some of the best local wineries.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Had a fantastic lunch on a rainy day recently. The staff are very nice and the food was fresh, hot and delicious. The deli next door had some great choices of local produce at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank SydneyKatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 382 of 663 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016

We checked out this kitchen after failing to get a seat on their wine tour (completely booked; comes highly recommended). The food is simple and lovely. I had duck and my partner had german sausages; highly recommend either. They had plenty of wine and beers to pick from; both home and abroad. We also had live music in the background which just added to the relax nature of the kitchen.

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank Insertmynameinhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing location, and the service was fast, given that it was a Sunday of a long weekend and the place was packed. We sat outside listening to the live music and chilling out. This is exactly what we were looking for.
We had the pork belly and italian pasta for lunch, and they didn't dissapoint at all. The staff were very attentive, and made sure we had everything we needed.
I can't remember her name, but the lovely red haired lady who handled our payment was so bright and friendly.
We'll definitely be coming back and bringing friends.

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

No, seriously.

We rocked up at 1.30, hoping for a table for lunch, but they were fully booked so we wandered over to the deli instead. I ordered a chicken mornay pie which I had to wait 5 minutes for them to warm up in the microwave. Bit into it and it was stone cold so returned for some microwave time. Ate just over half and then noticed something big and black inside the filling. It was a bug. A big BUG. Not one that had landed on it and got a bit stuck. No, one that looked as though it'd been in there for a while. Absolutely disgusting. Got my money back and will never return. GROSS.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Silpa101283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvwino, Manager at Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It would be helpful to others reading this review if you actually stated that it was a fly and not a bug. This in no way diminishes the fact that there was an issue, which we have addressed, and put measures in place to try and prevent this from happening again.
You were given a full refund, and our staff apologised to you. We have made over 3000 pies in the last 3 months, and this is the first issue we have had. Once again, Two Fat Blokes would like to apologise and as previously stated, we have put measures in place to prevent this from recurring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Deli style menu, all meals big enough to share. Had the pulled Pork Rolls,Duck pate and the Bruschetta , all large servings and delicious.

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank Leatroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing