We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”

Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 12/1
8:00 PM
Ranked #28 of 55 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Perfect for a casual breakfast or lunch serving an amazing fresh range of local, Australian and International gourmet food. Picture yourself relaxing in a small cafe in Provence or Tuscany, we have created an ambiance to rival that. It’s a place to relax and plan your day sipping on a coffee or a cold drink and nibbling on some sweets. Lunch is nice and casual – a menu offering many choices of snacks or more formal dishes at very reasonable prices. The Kitchen is open Wednesday - Friday (9am to 4:30pm) Our Euro-Deli is open 7 days (9am to 4:30pm) and has a variety of food available including cheese/picnic packs, pies, sausage rolls, antipasto, toasted sandwiches, and more.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Had a fantastic lunch on a rainy day recently. The staff are very nice and the food was fresh, hot and delicious. The deli next door had some great choices of local produce at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank SydneyKatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 440 of 720 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016

We checked out this kitchen after failing to get a seat on their wine tour (completely booked; comes highly recommended). The food is simple and lovely. I had duck and my partner had german sausages; highly recommend either. They had plenty of wine and beers to pick from; both home and abroad. We also had live music in the background which just added to the relax nature of the kitchen.

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank Insertmynameinhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing location, and the service was fast, given that it was a Sunday of a long weekend and the place was packed. We sat outside listening to the live music and chilling out. This is exactly what we were looking for.
We had the pork belly and italian pasta for lunch, and they didn't dissapoint at all. The staff were very attentive, and made sure we had everything we needed.
I can't remember her name, but the lovely red haired lady who handled our payment was so bright and friendly.
We'll definitely be coming back and bringing friends.

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

No, seriously.

We rocked up at 1.30, hoping for a table for lunch, but they were fully booked so we wandered over to the deli instead. I ordered a chicken mornay pie which I had to wait 5 minutes for them to warm up in the microwave. Bit into it and it was stone cold so returned for some microwave time. Ate just over half and then noticed something big and black inside the filling. It was a bug. A big BUG. Not one that had landed on it and got a bit stuck. No, one that looked as though it'd been in there for a while. Absolutely disgusting. Got my money back and will never return. GROSS.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Silpa101283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvwino, Manager at Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It would be helpful to others reading this review if you actually stated that it was a fly and not a bug. This in no way diminishes the fact that there was an issue, which we have addressed, and put measures in place to try and prevent this from happening again.
You were given a full refund, and our staff apologised to you. We have made over 3000 pies in the last 3 months, and this is the first issue we have had. Once again, Two Fat Blokes would like to apologise and as previously stated, we have put measures in place to prevent this from recurring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Deli style menu, all meals big enough to share. Had the pulled Pork Rolls,Duck pate and the Bruschetta , all large servings and delicious.

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank Leatroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.