We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely golf course”

Cypress Lakes Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth
Level Contributor
223 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Lovely golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We did not stay at the resort - just played a round of golf there. The course was a pleasure to play. Quite rugged and physical and challenging, but also rewarding. Unfortunately it poured rain during our first nine such that there were streams of water across the fairways and greens. Called it quits after 9 and came back next morning to play the second 9 - weather was much better. Don't contemplate playing without carts, we usually do but this course is so physical I would say it would be impossible and carts are included in the package anyway. Staff were very helpful when we got drenched and warm shower were welcome.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DiggerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    35
    25
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved viewing the rooms and grounds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

THIS IS AMAZING, the resort and golf course is second to none, highly recommend! The pool area is stunning and the views of the 18 hole course is so pretty. The newly renovated room types are fantastic, viewed the 2 bedroom split level, very spacious!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank L0veTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,043 reviews
1,843 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,821 helpful votes
“Excellent spa and massage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Top facilities and great if you are a golfer. We have often been to the Golden Door spa and this is probably the best of its type in the Hunter region.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I was worried !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

After booking a weekend for ourselves and ou son and daughter-in-law, I was quite worried about the property after reading some of the reviews. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, it was sparkling clean and much better than expected. It is a bit of a challenge to find the villa at first, especially if you approach reception the wrong way........then reading the map wrong way about. Next time was much better, our son had no trouble in the dark, so it must have been my navigator! We didn't eat in Bodega, but had breakfast on both mornings. The food was quite good - perhaps the bacon could be better placed in the bain-marie - it was in huge clumps that couldn't be separated with the tongs. Grrr..... The little shuttle vans that they run from accommodation to reception/restaurant was very welcome, especially on a pouring rain day. We would definitely stay again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Past its best days”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have been here on many boys golf trips & work conferences & have witnessed a steady decline of this property. The golf course hasn't had $$$ injected into it for some time which is sad as it was a great course 10 years ago.
I wont be rushing back here as i've been let down a few times now.

Stay & play elsewhere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypress Lakes Resort also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Cypress Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing