We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Lodge(Pokolbin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort(Pokolbin)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guest House(Pokolbin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Door Health Retreat & Spa Elysia(Pokolbin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveler rating
341
453
173
71
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
453
173
71
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe hunter valley gardensspa bathone bedroom apartmentwalking distancecentral locationbbq areahope estateself containedgreat place to staymid weekchristmas lightsshort stayliving areapleasant staytennis courtslong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2009

I think their rooms needs to be updated with newer furniture and furnishings as it looks abit outdated. In addition, I was quite uncomfortable staying in the room considering that a bug crawled out of the blanket I was using, and their was stains and hair still on the blanket. I don't think the room has been cleaned on a daily basis either. There are three occasions within 2 days I was there where I have found random bugs crawling around the room. As I was staying there for 4 days for business purposes, I have had enough on the third day and decided to go to another hotel instead. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Although the rooms are cheap it doesn't mean they should be compromising on the cleanliness of the room.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misselaineous1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

This is our second stay here, the first in a studio room and this time in a 1 bed apartment. The 1 bed is much roomier and well worth the extra price. Locatin is excellent if you want to be close to food and wine outlets. We walked to Roberts restaurant and el Catchatri (sorry about the spelling) and to Hunter Valley Gardens and several nearby wineries. Our apartment seems to have been recently updated however the TV is of the old letterbox type. Needed more kitchen utensils eg bowels for salad and cooking our porridge each morning. Pool area and BBQ were very good. Restaurant is only open for breakfast although as we took our own we did not use it. Room air conditioner came in handy during 38 degree heat. We paid $100 per night for 3 nights mid week so felt we got a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

This was my first trip away with my partner in crime and we enjoyed every minute of it!

The location of the cabin was nice and secluded with views of vineyards across the dam, a little duck pond and a kangaroo with her joey feeding outside our doorstep.

The rate which we stayed was very affordable compared to many others around the area. The establishment is located very close to many other vineyards, Hunter Valley Gardens, winerys and cheese tasting shops. Too much to see in such a short weekend. This will definately be a place we'll return religiously.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longneckbobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Stayed here when first opened, maybe 10 years ago +, furniture still the same!, musty burnt oil smell in 1 bedroom apartment...no better with aircon on, however excellent reception staff, efficient, friendly and obviously enjoy their work...place quiet at night.. deal had breakfast included.. just so so. Note this was the only establishment with one night policy...everywhere else is min two nights

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reduja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

In a region with often outrageous hotel prices, this place was great value at $125 for a Sunday night on a long weekend. Studio was roomy, clean and perfect for our one night stay. Duplex chalets give it a village feel. The adjoining room was vacant (we think), so cannot really comment on possible noise factor, although with an adjoining door, it would probably let in a bit of noise. Overall, a pleasant stay in nice surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews