We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
Nearby Hotels
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$111
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort(Pokolbin)
$249
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$132
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$102
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Guest House(Pokolbin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveler rating
341
453
173
71
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
453
173
71
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe hunter valley gardensspa bathone bedroom apartmentwalking distancecentral locationbbq areahope estateself containedgreat place to staymid weekchristmas lightsshort stayliving areapleasant staytennis courtslong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The cabins are nicely decorated and relatively new. The bathroom has a large bubblebath. The cabin overlooks a lake, where you can spot horses and kangaroos. Although we were not so lucky as to see the last.
The only thing holding me back from staying here again is hygiene. I found a dried out beetle next to the bed, which makes you wonder how often these cabins get cleaned. The outside of the cabin also was full of cobwebs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstenNL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Kirsten NL87,
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. Guest feedback is a great way for us to improve on our day to day performance.
I am glad you like our Resort but very disappointed d that you found a beetle .in your room and I have passed this on to our housekeeping team who do pride themselves on getting it right.
As for the cobwebs, as you can imagine we are a big property with gardens everywhere and depending on the weather here in Pokolbin the spiders can cause havoc with the cobwebs. We have regular pest control conducted to try and keep them under control and we regularly clean away the webs, but like all spiders, you clean them 1 day and they can be back the next.
I hope this does not deter you from returning again one day, we are truly lucky to be in such a great location.
Once again than you for your feedback

Best regards
Wayne Brenton
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stay At Leisure Inn each time we visit the Hunter Valley. It is very well located for walking distance to restaurants, gardens,cafes and shopping and of course the Irish pub so after a coldie or a few tastings there is no driving required...
The 1 bedroom apartment style room is our choice and is very spacious, clean and comfortable although a little dated.
The breakfast service is very good and generous at a good price.
Recommend this place for a quiet get away anytime.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We very often stay here as the location is central. we returned bringing our family from overseas. It appears that the cost of accommodation depends on your ability to negotiate . As I mentioned the cottages are dated, the gardens and pool/spa are in need of a spruce up. On a 2 night stay there is no room service, as towels are not changed & beds not made . Not a huge issue however for the price I would have expected this. I had joined a loyalty club some years ago however is very difficult to accrue points for many and varied reasons??? The loyalty club is not really worth the effort .

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Julie H,
Thankyou for taking the time to give your feedback. I would like to say that we are in the process of updating our villas and that your were here during a very dry period and as such we have been working on all our gardens but are unable to carry out all the works we want due to the severe lack of water.
As for the lack of room service we made a decision not to carry out daily services and advertise this as our guest feedback had been that people preferred a cheaper rate and less intrusion during their stay. We offer a choice for daily servicing and provide replacement towels etc upon request, in this way we keep pricing down and save the environment and water.
As for your loyalty club membership I am very concerned, We pride ourselves on offering a totally free membership where our members currently earn 1 point for every $1 they spend and we often run bonus points and double points promotions across all our properties to allow members to earn points even faster. Once you reach our Gold membership level (attained after staying approximately 10 nights), you will earn points even faster with an accelerated points system. In addition, as a member of Stay Well Rewards, you receive bonus meals at our restaurants/cafes as well as exclusive deals and offers plus discount vouchers and % off sales - which only our members receive access to. Remember that to take full advantage of our loyalty program members need to book directly with us either by phone or our website– and we do have the best online rate guarantee on our hotel website.
Please call me direct prior to your next booking so I can ensure you get your points and a great stay.

Best Regards
Wayne Brenton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Nearby Tourist Information Centre put us on to the Liesure Inn at Pokolbin Hill. Great location across the road from the Hunter Valley Gardens and close to many of the wineries. Peaceful setting with the nearby lakes and vineyards on the distant hills. A little pricey but ideal location.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Adrian S,
Thank you for taking the time to post, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, as they say” Location Location, Location “ and we are indeed very lucky with the number of wineries and attractions within walking distance. The design of the property was well thought out giving a great place to relax, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Wayne Brenton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My elderly mother and I had cause to stay at this Inn recently as Mum wanted to visit the Christmas lights at the Hunter Gardens. It was an unexpected trip, and as such no accomodation arrangements were made in advance. I was delightfully surprised at the efficiency, and effort made by staff to accomodate us on a "walk in" basis so close to Christmas. We stayed in a studio apartment, and it was very quiet, very well appointed with microwave, dishes etc as a bonus. The room was spotlessly clean, terrific bathroom including spa, with plenty of hot water in a shower you didnt need to run around in to get wet. The beds were lovely and comfortable, plenty of pillows, beautiful crisp clean white linen, great air con (it was over 40 degrees outside!) and room to spare in the room itself. My Mum and I were very comfortable, and delightfully surprised at the room and value for money. It made the trip doubly worthwhile, as the Christmas lights were spectacular as well. Thanks to all the staff at this hotel. Terrific job!!! Well done!

Room Tip: No need for tips, the staff will look after you.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Jan H,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we are truly lucky with our location. I am happy to say that our new housekeeping team is coming together and providing a great service and that we can provide a great escape at a value for money price.
Thankyou for sharing your experience.

Best regards
Wayne Brenton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews