We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in the Valley”

The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines
Ranked #32 of 81 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

My family stopped in here for lunch yesterday after spending a morning outdoors with our young son. We were seated in quieter area obviously for families which we were happy about as it was spacious, the other area (near the counter) displays a lot of breakables etc. The lady that served us was lovely and friendly. The menu is pretty simple & prices are on the high side, which is expected due to the location.
We both ordered the Schnitzel with chips and salad. I thought the Mushroom Sauce was to die for!! It was delicious! The rest of the meal was tasty and served nice and hot. We will be sure to return, next time though we will visit the Cellar Door, was great to look at the portraits of the ‘Drayton’ family through the years.

1  Thank Sarze-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 128 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

What a gem we visited the Logpress cafe today with 6 adults and 4 children , we were seated up the back of cafe were the children could play board games and colour in with the great arrange of things for the kids to do it gave us adults time to talk and enjoy our lunch , children’s menu is great value and plenty of food , or meals were to die for so fresh and so much food. , deserts are made in house and melt in your mouth recommend the banoffe pie and lemon meringue pie , staff are fantastic and were very accomodating with our group , very busy cafe and fantastic decor and gift ware , will be back .

1  Thank kellyo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Manager at The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit and our staff made your group fell welcome we hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

I have visited your restaurant on a few occasions and your service and meals are up there with the Best
Our meals were fabulous and the children’s meals were fantastic
The children had a ball colouring in and you made them feel very welcomed, it was like they had a section of your restaurant just for them, it was fantastic
Thank you
We will be back

Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Manager at The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thankyou for your lovely review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit and the kids also had lots of fun while they were there, we hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

As locals, we stopped going to Draytons about 2 years ago due to a decline in service. We decided to try it again today and couldn't believe it when we walked in with our two children and were greeted with a large sign saying "Kids Will Not Be Seated in this Area", and were directed "down the back" of the other side (where there were no diners). This was unapologetic, and when we questioned it, were told "this is how it is". Of course we opted to leave. Draytons FAMILY wines needs to work out whether they want to cater for families. We have taken our children to places like Roberts, Bistro Molines, and The Cellar and have never felt like they were not welcomed. This is a simple café, and not a very good one - and this for us was the final straw - we won't be back. Ever.

    • Service
2  Thank kazdaz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Manager at The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

We are very sorry that this has offended you, that is not at all what we intended to do, we have had quite a few things broken in the gift wear so we were trialling seating in the rear end of the cafe where children can move around more freely, we offer colouring in and board games for the kids so that the parents can also enjoy there lunch, and we have had great feed back from family's that come in. we are a seperate buisness to draytons family wines just located in the same building. Once again I'm sorry you were offended

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

It is always a pleasure to come back here. Lunch was delicious with Very generous serves. During lunch we were given a sample of their White Chocolate Liqueur.Yummy!!! You could actually taste and smell the white Chocolate. Needless to say I bought some.There is also a lovely little craft store to browse as well as a wine tasting area. Definitly going back there soon to get some more.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing