We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge to dining and deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge to dining and deck
Book corner Dining to deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Lounge to dining and deck
Book corner
Dining to deck
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 as a king
Bedroom 3 as singles
Teddy is waiting....
Bathroom
Ensuite
Downstairs Powder Room
Stairway
Winter flames
View from deck
Floorplan
Hunter Wine
Ballooning
Golf and Kangaroos
Pokolbin Village Shops
Hunter Stud farm
Horse transport around Vineyards
Not a bus but a Kurri Mural
Local produce Market Day
Hunter Wine and Beef!
Good idea!
Hunter Alpacas
Hunter Valley Zoo
Just what we need in Wine Country.
Pokolbin Geese
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pokolbin, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Orit V
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway ”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found the place by reading the trip advisor reviews, and it was a perfect match for our long weekend.
Everything is perfectly organized.
We got the clear and simple arrival instructions, and had no difficulty to find the villa. All the rooms are clean and pretty. Each room has a separate air conditioning unit, allowing everyone to have the desired temperature. The kitchen is well stocked with everything.

But most important, the views from the balcony are amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2017
Thank you Orit for this review. You certainly needed those air conditioners for your stay and I agree, the view is gorgeous. Good to read my directions help too. In these days with GPS I sometimes wonder if they are necessary but, as I am 'old' I will keep giving them!! Best wishes Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb H
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with all you could want”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We recently stayed at Hunter Views while visiting the Hunter Valley region. The villa is absolutely beautiful and spotlessly clean. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The facilities are all of the highest standard and we loved it! We would recommend this place to anyone visiting the region. It is at a great location and close to all the wineries. I hope that we will visit again one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2017
Thank you Deb for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time in the Hunter and in our Villa - a little different to Christmas time in Stafford, UK and your beautiful part of the world. I hope that next time you visit your daughter in Sydney you do make it back to Hunter Views and stay a little longer - we would certainly welcome you. Best wishes for 2017. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby B
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family break to the Hunter”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The six of us had a great couple of days lounging in the pool, wining and dining, and enjoying the Lights Spectacular at the Hunter Valley Gardens. The apartment slept and accommodated us all easily, and was immaculately kept. It is so well located for visiting all the local attractions and Christine has done a great job of making sure everything is well documented (even down to the best place for ice-creams!) - as well as having a great stock of reading and playing material!

Thank you so much - hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2016
Thank you Rachael and Toby for taking the time to write this review - time is precious when you have a 4 and 6 year old. I agree the lights at HCG are spectacular and so are the ice-creams! With all of our grandchildren we think we have earned a share of the Smelly Cheese Shop! I hope you come back too. Next time the Hunter Valley Zoo should be on the agenda for the young ones and some more wining and dining for the oldies. Best wishes for 2017. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most amazing place to stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to stay here for two days and two nights and would definitely go back again.
The owner Christine is so well organised and put so much thought into this place.It has the most relaxed feeling and all you really need is clothes and food.
The house is very clean and tidy ,the kitchen well stocked and organised. and there is a great deck you can sit out on with beautiful views and have a BBQ or wine or chat or if its cold sit in by the gas open fire with a good book or movie .
It is central to so many things like the wineries,cheese shop,Hunter Valley Village shops and Gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed homely feel and the organisation of everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
Vicki I really enjoyed reading your review - thank you. It was very satisfying to know that you appreciated the contents in the Villa and we look forward to your next visit.
Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seblake
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hunter valley perfection! ”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a fabulous weekend here with our family and a weekend was not long enough!
While I did not actually deal with Christine (my sister made the booking) her attention to detail is fabulous. The house has absolutely everything you could need to make this feel like a home away from home.
The setting is gorgeous. Nestled up between the the trees with stunning north facing views to the valley made sitting out on the deck or lying in bed with a cuppa a delight.
We didn't use any of the resort facilities but they are an easy walk down a few flights of stairs.
I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone and will definitely book again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I believe this was a Christmas present - what a great Sister, Sister-in-law and Aunty you have. So glad that you enjoyed the facilities and we would certainly welcome you all back. Facing North with the winter sun streaming in does make the position of the Villa very welcoming..
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmblake
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our time at Hunter Views could not have been better. The floorplan is perfect for a young family - bedrooms are upstairs and the noise from the living areas downstairs doesn't travel. I stayed with my young nieces and they had no trouble at all sleeping while we were all downstairs. The villa is decked out with everything you need for little ones too - high chair, portacot, toys, blocks. Our girls were very entertained.

Super clean, quiet and private, with the added benefit of being in a really central part of the Hunter - it is fully equipped to prepare meals at home, but equally close to the wineries and Hunter Gardens where you can eat out. It's also really easy to find. We arrived on a Friday night and had no trouble at all with directions.

The Villa also has the perfect aspect - it is stunning to look out over the valley and in the winter you get the winter sun streaming into the living areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outlook, floorplan, cleanliness
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you Catherine for this review. The Villa is a great size, for a short or long stay and that winter sun certainly improves the start of the day - mind you the view is always worth looking at.and changes with the times of year. It is a good size for 3 couples or families with games/toys for both the young and the old! Hope to see you back another time. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minty M
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very clean and perfect location”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here with my partner and 2 other couples. The villa suited us perfectly, had all the amenities we needed and plenty of bathrooms. It was extremely clean and we would definitely stay here again. The villa was in a perfect location to the main wineries we wanted to try.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2014
Happy that you enjoyed your stay and I agree the Villa is very suitable for 3 couples. Pokolbin has so many choices of Vineyards and Restaurants to visit but, after a full day, the Villa is a great place to return to and relax.
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing