We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at its best”
Review of Muse Kitchen

Muse Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 74 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Muswellbrook, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch at its best”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lunched here with a group of friends for my partners birthday. We sat outside and joyed the nice weather we were lucky to have.
Food and atmosphere were excellent. A great place to enjoy a beer and food with good company.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamesEntropy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    83
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Food amazing”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We choose the five course taster for $75 a head. This was amazing because you got to sample so much of what was on offer. The food just kept coming and each course was a delight. The service was exceptional also.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, fantastic service!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

This place is a must visit when you come to the hunter, we ordered the duck pate to share with some regional olives- plenty to start! followed by the market fish of the day and rissoto. Everything we had was divine! And the atmosphere around the place located right next to a local winery was so gorgeous, the staff here were so quick to see to our every need- we loved the place so much that we have book dinner for the Muse restaurant tomorrow!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire-in-Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“One of the best in the Hunter Valley”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had the pleasure of dining here again last weekend and chose their 5 course degustation with matching Hungerford Hill wines - at $170 per person, it's not on the cheap side...but it was excellent and worth every penny. Menu included Cured salmon tartare (full of flavour), Pan seared scallops, snapper fillet, wagyu beef brisket and a caramelised white chocolate fondant - a very well balanced development of dishes. Service provided by Boris was also very responsive and courteous.

Make sure you book ahead if you're planning to dine on a weekend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RnR_Report
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a great setting”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Four of us went for lunch on a Saturday, the food was fabulous - best pork rillettes you will taste! Everything was excellent, the atmosphere is relaxed and casual, the service fabulous and the food is real food without too much fuss. Make sure you ring and book before you go as you won't get in - people were being turned away when we were there. Definitely one to try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Opalite-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muse Kitchen also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Muse Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing