We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury seclusion!”
Review of Deja Vu Estate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deja Vu Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury seclusion!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is such a treat place to stay. All the possible comforts you could want from a weekend property have been thought about and more. After a day of wine-tasting, coming back to a log fire and amazing spa bath was incredibly relaxing. Best experience - freezing cold night and outside hot-tub looking up at the stars! Make sure you give it a try!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi Emily S
Thanks for your review, it seems as though the cold weather is still around.
As I sit here and write this it is a very cold morning with a thick fog everywhere.
It makes for some pretty pictures but boy is it cool.
We are glad you got to enjoy the outdoor spa under the stars, it's worth the dash back inside to the open fire when you get out.
Brrrr!
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
227
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

An absolutely amazing property to stay at! We were on our honeymoon and couldn't fault it in any way. Jillian is an amazing host and ensures that you are looked after for your entire stay, the surroundings are beautiful. I would recommend this property to everyone and will definitely be back again! Jillian's homemade muffins are delicious x

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFifita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi Mastro01
We're so glad you stayed with us at Deja Vu Estate as part of your honeymoon.
Our best wished for a long and healthy life together.
Thanks for your lovely words we appreciate them.
We hope to see you again, maybe to celebrate an anniversary.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This place is just a delight. We were lucky enough to have four nights in the Hunter in one of the two superb villas at Deja Vu. Very spacious with quality fittings and a two way open fire which was perfect for crispy June nights. Gillian provided an abundance of supplies for breakfast and has pretty much thought of everything! Do yourself a favour and find some time to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mftlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi mftlat
Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Not many people get the chance to have 4 nights in the villa, we are very happy that you did.
When we see you next winter we will have installed the new pizza ovens for you to stay at home and enjoy a pizza with a spa and the open fire.
Thanks again we hope to see you next time you visit Hunter Valley Wine Country.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is free standing luxury accommodation at it’s best!

I couldn’t believe it when we drove up to the property. We couldn’t see any other villa’s and it felt more like a house than a villa. It is so beautiful, surrounded by nature and with all the fine touches of luxury. My friend and i enjoyed the complimentary sparkling in the hot tub, lit the fire, cooked up a gourmet dinner of supplies we had collected in the local area and a nice bottle of red. The gourmet kitchen had everything we needed and supplies for a beautiful cooked breakfast, spices to use for dinner, teas/coffee machine, the lot.
It’s only a few minute drive from many of the favourite vineyards on McDonald’s Road.
We couldn’t have asked for a better escape, only that we didn’t stay long enough!
I will definitely be back! 5 stars!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi Katrina C
We wanted to say thank you for your review of Deja Vu.
Guests often comment about the privacy of the property and how it is surrounded by natural bush.
Glad you loved the kitchen so much and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time.
We hope it can be a little longer too so that you get to have a long weekend break.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

what a great place to stay for couples, very private, the owners are so friendly and nothing is to much to ask. the accommodation is immaculate and very private with there own private spa and open fire place , I would recommend Deja Vu to any couple to stay at . .

Room Tip: any room will do but stay for 2 nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMMO940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi Simmo940
Thanks for your review and kind words we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendations, we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Deja Vu Estate. The property was beautiful and very private with modern and comfortable furnishings and appliances. It was an absolute gem.

I will recommend this place to people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsisfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi bsisfos
Many thanks for your review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for taking the time to post your review.
We hope to see you again next time you visit Hunter Valley Wine Country.
Stay well.
Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

What can we can say that hasn't already been said about this place. Everything about our stay was incredibly enjoyable, from the immaculate accommodation down to the smallest detail. All our needs were more than taken care of and Jillian was the perfect host. We were absolutely blown away by the attention to detail. There was not one item in the place, that had not been thoughtfully put there, from the hand built fire awaiting very little effort to get it going, down to the small box of sewing supplies. We cannot wait to spend our next weekend there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MondoBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi MondoBurger
Thank you for your review of Deja Vu Estate, we appreciate it.
We are extremely happy that you both enjoyed your stay with us so much.
It's always a rewarding feeling to get positive feedback, it makes all the hard work worth it.
Thanks for noticing all the small touches.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Stay well.
Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
0.6 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
854 reviews
7.5 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
4.1 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#10 of 15 in Pokolbin
247 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
10.0 mi away
Cedars Mount View
Cedars Mount View
#1 of 4 in Mount View
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deja Vu Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deja Vu Estate

Property: Deja Vu Estate
Address: 280 Old North Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Deja Vu Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the luxury villas have been located to offer complete privacy on the 35 acre bushland estate.Guests are offered seclusion and luxury around the clock.The fully self contained Villas offer opened planned living areas oriented to take advantage of the bushland and water views. The dining, lounge, bedroom and bathrooms all open out onto private decks with day beds and heated out door spas. Double sided fireplaces in the bedroom/loungeroom add to the luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Deja Vu Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deja Vu Estate Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing