We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Romantic Escape”
Review of Deja Vu Estate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deja Vu Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Escape”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to go away for romantic weekend to celebrate our 1st anniversary. We are so happy with our choice to stay at Deja Vu Estate.

Our luxury private villa was amazing. Beautifully designed and super private. It was everything we had hoped for.

It was wonderful to be able to enjoy luxury accommodation with warm personalised hospitality. Being provided with all the ingredients and a well equipped kitchen so that we could cook up our own gourmet breakfast of a morning was fabulous and all the added extras such as home-made muffins and cookies, a complimentary bottle of Deja Vu wine, and chocolates and liqueur were divine.

We would highly recommend Deja Vu Estate and wish to thank Jillian for her wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Ally and Dan
We are so happy that you choose to stay with us at Deja Vu Estate to celebrate your 1st anniversary together. We wanted to thank you very much for your generous review and also your feedback re our website, it is much appreciated. It is always wonderful feedback to receive compliments for the villas. We did go to a lot of trouble to make everything as luxurious as possible and will continue to update and make little changes to keep it all very fresh. One of the next additions will be a pizza oven on the BBQ deck for making wood fired pizzas. Lets hope it's installed for your next visit. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
221
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My Husband and I spent one night here for our Anniversary on the 10/11/13 and it was just perfect! Everything is so beautiful and relaxing, the spa is luxurious and it was so lovely to just relax with a wine and watch movies in bed, sit out by the spa or relax on the deck and cook a delicious bbq! We are already planning a trip back and cannot wait!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Danielle
Thanks for choosing Deja Vu Estate as the place to celebrate your anniversary. Also we are grateful for your review and very kind words. Sometimes a good short stay can just be what you need, we hope this was true for you. We would love to have you celebrate your anniversary with us next year so maybe we will see you again.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I planned this getaway for my husband as a surprise and it was the best night away we have had. The hosts had thought of absolutely everything to make our stay wonderful . The Villa was gorgeous and we had a beautiful breakfast on the deck . Relaxing in the spa under the stars with a De Ja Vu sparkling was just heavenly .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelGee3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Helen
It was nice to hear from you, thanks for the very kind review. We are so please that your surprise turned out just the way you planned and you were able to have a short but relaxing break away.
WE look forward to welcoming you back to Deja Vu Estate for another break when you get the chance.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Deja Vu Estate in November. The property was brilliant and set in beautiful surroundings. Every little detail was considered to ensure you have a fantastic stay. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJLau79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Carlie
We're very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to post this review, we really appreciate it. So pleased you enjoyed the surroundings and all the little extras. We hope to see you again next time you visit Hunter Valley Wine Country.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two blissful nights. You absolutely must stay here if you're visiting the gorgeous hunter valley. Very private and the hosts have thought of everything to make it the perfect stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilyvaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Emily
It was lovely to meet you and thank you so much for your kind review of Deja Vu Estate.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Deja Vu for a weekend in late October. Jillian was happy for us to arrive early and leave our car at reception before embarking on a wine tour for the day. On completion of the tour, we were escorted to our villa and made extremely welcome. Jillian's attention to detail is to be commended... beautiful fresh ingredients for a cooked breakfast, fresh local bread, home baked muffins and biscuits as well as a bottle of wine, a myriad of magazines, books, DVDs and boardgames bring a new meaning to the term 'self contained'. All furnishings were luxurious and the villa in amazing surrounds. Never have I felt so 'at home' whilst away. Additionally, the outdoor spa was also a great idea! Thanks for having us - we will be back.

Emily and Tim

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyfromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Emily and Tim
Thanks for your review of Deja Vu Estate, we really do love to get this sort of feed back. It makes everything worth it to know that you had a relaxing and private time away. We're glad you enjoyed being in the bush with lots of peace and quiet. Thank you for noticing the small touches, we're glad you felt so at home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed for my surprise birthday getaway mid October. From the minute we arrived we were blown away, such beautiful surroundings, premium service and mind blowing accommodation. Everything you could wish for has been thought of and more... I was spoilt with a breakfast breakfast and a
magical night away. We will definitely be back. Thanks guys, Chloe & Dave

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe_tab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Chloe and Dave
Many thanks for staying with us and we're really glad you had such an enjoyable birthday celebration. We loved your review and look forward to seeing you again, maybe for the next birthday celebration. Thanks again much appreciated.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
0.6 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
4.1 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Splinters Guest House
Splinters Guest House
#3 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
7.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deja Vu Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deja Vu Estate

Property: Deja Vu Estate
Address: 280 Old North Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Deja Vu Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the luxury villas have been located to offer complete privacy on the 35 acre bushland estate.Guests are offered seclusion and luxury around the clock.The fully self contained Villas offer opened planned living areas oriented to take advantage of the bushland and water views. The dining, lounge, bedroom and bathrooms all open out onto private decks with day beds and heated out door spas. Double sided fireplaces in the bedroom/loungeroom add to the luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Deja Vu Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deja Vu Estate Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing