We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deja Vu Estate
Nearby Hotels
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$145
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$112
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$259
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Guest House(Pokolbin)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
280
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor spaday bedbose sound systemprivate locationhot tubbeautiful bush settingzip lockhunter valleylittle touchesthought of everythingmy partnertotal privacyfour poster bedromantic getawaybreakfast hampernespresso coffee machineperfect escape
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 281 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

When we arrived at Deja Vu Estate we were greeted by Jillian, the owner. We could not have asked for a better understanding on the property and Hunter Region in general. Jillian's love for Deja Vu was instantly recognised when we checked in. What a tranquil and stress-free area of the gorgeous Hunter, surrounded by wildlife daily, it gave us the feeling we were a million miles away- which we needed after our wedding a few days prior. We will definately return soon and plan on organising our friends a special little surprise pressie for their wedding anniversary, and sending them there as well. The jacuzzi on the back deck was amazing and we indulged in some bubbly, as we layed back and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and the serenity.
Thank you Jillian, look forward to seeing you soon! Lots of Love Craig & Rochelle Leonard. xx

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rochelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Hi Rochelle and Craig
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this thoughtful review.
It's such a lovely feeling when we receive this positive feedback. It was a delight to have you and Craig stay with us at Deja Vu Estate and we both look forward to having you stay with us again.
All the very best for your future life together -- remember to say something positive to each other every day, -- trust one another -- hold hands in public -- never go to bed angry -- and always respect each other.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

WOW!!! Deja Vu estate was everything I expected and more! My husband and I could not have picked a better place to spend our 1 year Wedding anniversary.
When entering the villa on arrival, my first impression was the beautiful scent of the villa and the surrounds, crisp, clean and refreshing. The smell and sound of nature was very cleansing, immediately I felt relaxed!
The finishes throughout this villa are very "high end", every detail is absolutely immaculate! The outdoor spa on the deck, surrounded by nature, was the star of our 1st nights stay along with our complimentary bottle of champagne.
At Deja Vu estate there is plenty to see and do, a walk through nature, hot tub and drinks on the deck, relaxing on the sunbed, board games, indoor spa bath, bbq and outdoor sitting area overlooking the billabong and surrounded by gardens and trees, a wide range of dvds to watch on the massive plasma with bose surround sound system and the list goes on...
I will be recommending Deja Vu to anybody who wants a 5 star private getaway for any occasion they may be celebrating! In fact, my auntie has already made a booking. Highly Recommend Deja Vu Estate Private Villa!!!
A HUGE thank you Jillian and Brent for making our stay pleasent and one to remember.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Hi Rebecca L
Many thanks for your kind review of Deja Vu Estate, we appreciate it.
We're so happy for both of you that your 1st wedding anniversary celebration was everything you wanted it to be and thank you for choosing Deja Vu Estate as the special place to stay.
We're glad you liked all the little extras that we supply and hopefully we will see you in the future for another celebration.
We'll look after you auntie when she stays with us, thanks for the referral.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Jillian and Brent, thank you so very much for making our 'escape' to Hunter so special. The villa is second to none. Private, spacious, every little detail thought of, so much attention to detail. From the minute we arrived we fell in love with the villa. The jacuzzi on the back deck was first port of call with the lovely champagne you had for us on arrival.

Everything was so stylish yet so comfortable. It is a place you don't want to leave - almost a shame its amongst the wineries as you are torn between having to visit all the wineries and wanting to just stay in the villa the whole time.

The breakfast items, fresh coffee and juices, fresh muffins and biscuits, all so lovely. The villa has a huge array of DVD's and board games. Can't wait to come back in the winter months and sit by the fire place.

Will recommend to everyone as this is truly a very special place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaeleneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Raelene
We are so glad you enjoyed your short break with us and had a safe trip back home. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it and know how important it is to receive feedback from our guests.
We have a few other little touches in mind to add to the villas over the next couple of months so the next time you visit we'll look forward to you enjoying them.
Again, many thanks, we look forward to having you stay with us again at Deja Vu Estate.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

A phenomenal weekend away, just what my partner and I needed for a relaxing weekend. Beautiful villa exactly what we were promised. The villa, delicious food, atmosphere and location was truly unequalled. The whole experience for couples has been so well thought out. This is what sets Deja Vu apart from all the other places we have stayed before.

Our tour and restaurants were recommended and booked for us, we didn’t have to worry about a thing. We will definitely return and recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Hi Simon D
We really do appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your positive comments. We're glad you enjoyed the villa, we have made sure that the pictures on our website are a true reflection of the villas. It is always a pleasure to recommend and book tours and restaurant reservations for our guests, we're so glad you agreed with our choices. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Deja Vu Estate.
Regards
Jillian and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at many properties in the Hunter, from modern luxe to simple rustic, we feel pretty well versed in the locale and confident that we will never stay anywhere else! Dejavu just gets everything right. It's incredible value and more than meets expectations.

The villa is a private and over-sized oasis with PLENTY of space and hang-out zones, perfect for a stressed city couple to reconnect and chill in luxury surroundings. We had dinner plans but cancelled them a few minutes after stepping across the threshold.. We wanted to spend every moment just enjoying this very special place.

The DVDs, mags on iPad, brilliant toiletries and nespressoes are fantastic touches and our favourite features were the decks on both sides of the villa, the MASSIVE spas, Rainfall shower and views all round.

You won't be disappointed ...

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EventDirectorSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Hi EventDirector
We just wanted to say a big thank you for your review. We're both glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Most people agree with you about the generous size of the villas, maybe next time you stay you will get to enjoy the open fires as well. A bit too hot this time of year, but a wonderful winters night can be spent on the BBQ deck with dinner and the outdoor fire pit to keep you warm.
Our best wishes to you for Christmas and may the New Year bring you continued health and happiness. We look forward to welcoming you back to Deja Vu Estate.
Regards
Jillian and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews