We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Nearby Hotels
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$148
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort(Pokolbin)
$261
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$111
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$161
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$86
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guest House(Pokolbin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Lodge(Pokolbin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveler rating
316
397
169
45
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
397
169
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunken bathhunter valley gardenselements restaurantrecord playerglass ceilingwalking distanceaccor memberprivate courtyardreception staffchristmas lightssuperior roomfilet mignonshopping villagesliding dooran overnight staybuffet breakfastseveral wineries
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 956 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to this establishment to celebrate our 49th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed in one of the Superior Rooms that had its own courtyard. The room was very large and had plenty or room for us to hang our clothes. The lighting was very good.

We dined in the Steakhouse and had excellent dinners for the three nights that we were there.

I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to celebrate a special occasion and we will be returning in the n t too distant future.

Room Tip: We would recommend a Superior Room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathybeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

There are only a limited number of accommodations in the Hunter Valley that are within walking distance to so much...Hunter Valley Gardens, shops, wineries, restaurants etc. This was our second stay at the Mercure and we would definitely stay here again. I can not find fault with staff at reception. We were able to check in earlier than the suggested time, allowing us to drop off our bags before lunch and they accommodated our request for a later check out of 11 with no problems. We experienced the steak and Shiraz challenge during our stay which was an enjoyable addition. We had buffet breakie on one morning and had a drink in the bar area sitting by the open fire. In our room we had a sunken bath with a glass ceiling...very relaxing. The room itself was a pretty standard motel room, a private courtyard would be a nice spot in better weather...was a little chilly during our stay. Thanks for having us..we will be back!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank elmcphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Staff were lovely, rooms clean. Food was very good steak Quality was fantastic and the mashed potato!YUM. very close to everything and the entry to Hunter Valley Gardens at half price was a great bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank swan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good location. Decent room. Lovely staff members. Perfect ambience. Relatively below average food. These phrases sum up Mercure Hotel Hunter Valley in my eyes. We stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days and our experience was almost perfect.

As you walk into the reception area, to your right you will find a very cosy looking lounge with a wood fire at its centre. A friendly staff member will welcome you and will give you recommendations on where to go and what to do. From Mercure, there are wineries that you can walk to. They have prepared a small map that you can follow.

You will then find yourself in a lovely bedroom with a very comfy King Size Bed (if you will go for superior) with a spacious bathroom and a nice bathtub. The view outside is amazing. If the weather is nice you will be able to have a cup of coffee or tea at the veranda.

Beside the hotel is the Hunter Valley Garden. From the right section of Mercure, you will have easy access to the village shops. This makes the hotel's location perfect for moments of your trip when you just feel like walking to grab a cup of coffee etc. Lovely shops can be found everywhere with novelty items. Nice food is being served in cafes such asTaste of Country. Nice ambience as well.

When you go back to the hotel at night, it is nice to get a drink at the bar and have it at the lounge. The crackling wood fire will remind you of Christmas and that warmth of family gatherings or that warmth of romantic evenings. The lounge is the number one asset of this hotel.

Good location. Decent room. Lovely staff members. Perfect ambience. Now let's go to their food.

The steak that they served us was disappointing. We were expecting a lovely meal but the meat they served was so tough. I also ordered well-done; however, I got a half-cooked meat. The chorizo that was part of their side dish was tough as well and cold. The following morning, we had room service for breakfast. The country style breakfast did not taste good at all. They tasted like they were all microwaved. This bit of the trip was definitely a letdown. We expected more from a hotel steakhouse and room service.

Overall, I would still recommend staying in Mercure Hotel Hunter Valley but perhaps you might want to explore other restaurants for your meals. Have a nice Trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valenzuelakristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews