We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pokolbin
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
191
31
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
31
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool garden suite e bikes fire pit guest rooms are hunter valley chef's selection fantastic hotel king room peaceful stay gnocchi guest house our wedding anniversary breakfast was delicious food and wine comfortable beds quiet location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve stayed at many hotels in The Hunter Valley and this is the first time we’ve stayed at Spicers and we now wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting the area. We were a group of six couples and we spent the Sunday and Monday night at Spicers.
We all thought it was amazing! One of the couples were visitors from Austria and they loved seeing the kangaroos at dusk.
Our first impressions of the guesthouse was how beautifully appointed it was. The decor, the gardens and country setting are breathtaking.
The rooms are styled to perfection. The pool area is also beautiful. We spent one afternoon by the pool and spa and it was very relaxing. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The service is excellent.
We enjoyed the breakfast menu and the dining room and terrace area. It had lots of interesting options with an emphasis on fresh ingredients. There was a continental breakfast buffet.
The dinner menu is also very good.
Even though there were lots of people staying at the hotel it never seemed crowded.
I highly recommend Spicers and we’ll definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 15kimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spicers was a fantastic hotel to host our family for a few days of enjoying the scenery, the pool, some excellent food and wine. Staff were extremely helpful and every wish was catered for. We felt very comfortable will go and stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 356kristinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spicerseremo, General Manager at Spicers Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon 356kristinl!

Regards,
Mark Whitnell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Recently purchased a Luxury Escapes voucher for Spicers Guesthouse and we were pleasantly surprised with our beautiful accommodation. We had stayed in this location some years before when it was run by “Peppers” and were disappointed but this time we were blown away with the fabulous work Spicers have done renovating this beautiful place. Spicers now offer the best of everything with friendly and efficient staff and our deluxe king room was amazing! Beautifully appointed room with comfortable bed and facilities. We dined at their Eremo Restaurant and enjoyed their beautiful spa and pool. If you enjoy good accommodation and fine dining this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CristineWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spicerseremo, General Manager at Spicers Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review Christine.
It has been our pleasure to revitalise this Hunter Valley icon and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Regards,
Mark Whitnell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

The staff were extremely friendly, food was divine, service was wonderful, room was excellent, beds were fantastic and pool/spa was lovely. We had a very relaxing, memorable, enjoyable and peaceful stay here.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spicerseremo, General Manager at Spicers Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Looking forward to seeing you again soon denikai!

Regards,
Mark Whitnell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We booked this guesthouse for my husband's birthday and it did not disappoint. The best accommodation by far in the Hunter. The property and guest rooms are absolutely immaculate. Breakfast and Dinner was fantastic as well. Spicers seem to think of everything from filtered water in the guest rooms to a parting gift. This is a beautiful guesthouse with great service and the atmosphere is just amazing. Cannot wait to return. Bathrooms in the King Deluxe Room are small but are beautiful. We had a room on the 2nd floor over looking the beautiful garden. A beautiful time away!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johannat736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spicerseremo, General Manager at Spicers Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Johanna.
We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to Guesthouse again soon.

Regards,
Mark Whitnell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews