We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting Makes it Enjoyable”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Cuvee

Restaurant Cuvee
Ranked #17 of 73 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Part of the vineyard Peterson's Champagne House
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely setting Makes it Enjoyable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've been here a few times, hoping it would improve. Sadly, people enjoying the novelty of a champagne breakfast keep the food at an acceptable but average level. I guess it's a situation of 'if its not broken then do not fix it'. Unfortunately this keeps me to only coming to Peterson's when invited by friends, but not to personally choose to go their as my own decision.

The food is fine, but could be better. There is minimal option, with a menu style of eggs with x, eggs with y, etc. I think there are two non-egg options only.

The service could also improve. On various occasions I've had to chase my coffee, and yes, the place is busy, like every time I visit, so why not employ even one extra person to assist.

Go there for an acceptable breakfast with friends as its a highly social setting and better for groups than couples.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyShopper49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    108
    35
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“mediocre value breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Had breakfast here. Eggs Benedict. My eggs were drowned in the sauce so I couldn't see how they were cooked, and the minimally cooked bacon was piled on top of the toast underneath all this, having all of its fatty rind attached. Basically, it was a weekday morning and I didn't think it was presented well for the money it cost.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank likesholidaysido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Have the champagne breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This vineyard is so pretty with the beautiful rose trees at the front entrance. Definitely treat yourself to the champagne breakfast which also comes with a couple of take home chocolates. The coffee here is good too. Recommend booking as this place was busy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Elegant and delicious Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The bubbly breakfast has to be the selection for you! The poached eggs were perfectly cooked and everything on the plate was outstanding. Thick premium bacon, succulent plump mushrooms, deliciously sautéed spinach, thick cut soft toast, the best hash brown I've ever eaten, and a yummy seasoned cooked tomato, topped off with a glass of pink sparkling wine and a small gift box of chocolates. Al for $28. What a treat. I was so full that the only other thing i ate that day was nibblies around 5pm. Whoops!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MWeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful food on a sunny autum day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Great to sit on the verandah on a sunny autum day. Great food, great service and a plus that we could use our entertainment card. This is our first time at restaurant curvee and we will definatly be back to try out a champagne breakfast as I'm a big fan of the pertersons blush.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Em162012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cuvee also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Restaurant Cuvee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing