We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight of our trip Down Under”

Hunter Valley Cadillacs
Ranked #14 of 27 Tours in Pokolbin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hunter Valley Cadillacs private wine tours are the most unique, fun and personalised way to enjoy the Hunter Valley.Our three amazing Cadillacs, a 1958 limousine and 1959 sedan and 1960 convertible will transport you around the valley in the luxury and glamorous style of the 1950’s. With our intimate knowledge of the area you will visit beautiful boutique wineries that have excellent wines, fun, friendly and knowledgeable staff and gorgeous cellar doors with spectacular views.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our first trip to Australia & we wanted to visit Hunter Valley wineries. Debbie greeted us in style- what can be bad about a Cadillac convertible & Champagne? She took us to 3 small but wonderful wineries, where we tasted quite a few wines & met some wonderful people (& dogs). Debbie is clearly well respected by the Valley wineries & she was a great hostess to us. Our tour was great & we would heartily recommend Hunter Valley Cadillacs to anyone going to the Hunter Valley.

Thank jdc3ads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HunterValleyCadillac, Owner at Hunter Valley Cadillacs, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for leaving us a review. I had a fantastic day touring with you all and I'm glad that you enjoyed your tour in my convertible which was one of the highlights of your visit to Australia. It was my pleasure to introduce you to some of the Hunter Valley's best boutique wineries and I would love to meet you again if you ever visit in the future. Take care, Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Hunter Valley Cadillacs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 115 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

What a surprise as we saw the sparkle of chrome roll into the driveway with the gentle rumble of a classic American V8. "Champagne anyone" asked our driver Debbie as we all went out to look at this awesome car. Having the winery schedule organised for us by Debbie we were always welcomed to each cellar door with a smile and treated to personalised tastings. Being chauffeured ensured that all of us had a unique stress free day with lots of laughs and fun times. This tour is amazing and I am not surprised that they are ranked number 1 ... Awesome, amazing, fun, excellent, in style, friendly, sensational and unique are just some of the words we expressed during our full day tour.

Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We've just recently returned from the Hunter Valley, having done our wine tour with Hunter Valley Cadillacs for the second time! This time Deb took us round in the convertible and the last time we had Dave, who drove the Limo. They are both lovely, friendly, know their stuff and love what they do which makes for an amazing experience. Both times we've took friends from the UK as a surprise and their reactions have been priceless. There's really no other way to do a wine tour!! Thank you both again for a great day out, Emma & Glyn Lloyd xxx

Thank Mlloydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I hired a Hunter Valley cadillac for myself, my boyfriend and my parents for the day (who were visiting from England and had never been to Australia before). Deb was absolutely fantastic - friendly, but not over the top, really helpful and happy to take lots of photos. Her choice of wineries was second to none and we had the best day I could have hoped for. The car is amazing to ride around in.
I'd previously done a minibus type tour, and yes, this is more costly that those tours, but worth every single penny. Thanks Deb!

Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HunterValleyCadillac, Owner at Hunter Valley Cadillacs, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Hi anna l Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really glad that you, your boyfriend and your lovely parents enjoyed your tour with me. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you all. Take care, Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My friend organised for a Vineyard Tour with Hunter Valley Cadillacs for her birthday. The four of us had a great day with Deb hosting/driving. Deb had the best winery's picked for us to visit. It was great to arrive at a winery with them expecting us and having a great experience ready for us to enjoy. Highly recommend Hunter Valley Cadillacs to anyone looking for an experience like this. The car was gorgeous and the service was so professional!

Thank Kristy582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HunterValleyCadillac, Owner at Hunter Valley Cadillacs, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thanks Kristy582 for leaving us a review. I had a fantastic day touring with you and your friends I'm I'm glad that you enjoyed your day as well. It is extremely important to us that you as our tour guests are well looked after during your time with us and we're glad that you found this the case on your tour. All the best, Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunter Valley Cadillacs also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Hunter Valley Cadillacs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing